Soft pastel painting: Chameleon | Camaleón

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Soft Pastel Painting



Chameleon


Hola amigos de Hive, esta pintura es el retrato de un animal tan destacado por su virtud de camuflaje, es un animal que admiro por sus colores vibrantes y por sus escamas. He utilizado este animal para hacer pruebas de pigmentos con óleo pastel, el cual compartiré próximamente.

Disfruto mucho pintar y me gusta variar diariamente entre los materiales, lo bueno del soft pastel es que utilizo mis dedos para poder difuminar el material contra el papel y el contacto es muy placentero, ver como se mezclan los colores y se van obteniendo distintas matices es muy agradable, soy novata y autodidacta en el arte de la pintura, por eso no se de muchas técnicas y voy aprendiendo con tutoriales online, por ahora fijo mis dibujos y pinturas con fijador para cabello, funciona bien para carbonilla, también para el óleo pastel pero en el caso del soft pastel no me gusta como queda, porque los colores se oscurecen y claro con el impulso del aerosol, los pigmentos vuelan por el aire.

¿Si alguien ha trabajado y sabe cómo fijar pinturas con soft pastel agradecería me comentará para poder conservar correctamente las pinturas?.

Camaleón


Hello friends of Hive, this painting is the portrait of an animal so prominent for its camouflage virtue, it is an animal that I admire for its vibrant colors and its scales. I have used this animal to test pigments with oil pastel, which I will share soon.

I really enjoy painting and I like to vary daily between the materials, the good thing about soft pastel is that I use my fingers to blur the material against the paper and the contact is very pleasant, seeing how the colors are mixed and different shades are obtained is very nice, I am a novice and self-taught in the art of painting, that's why I don't know many techniques and I'm learning with online tutorials, for now I fix my drawings and paintings with hair fixative, it works well for charcoal, also for pastel oil but in the case of soft pastel I don't like how it looks, because the colors darken and light up with the impulse of the spray, the pigments fly through the air.

If someone has worked and knows how to fix paintings with soft pastel, would you be grateful if you would tell me to be able to preserve the paintings correctly?



portada.jpg

portada2.jpg


Process Shots | Imágenes del Proceso


20200916_174245.jpg

20200916_175231.jpg

20200916_180654.jpg

20200916_181742.jpg

20200916_193243.jpg

20200927_144852.jpg

Reference



Soft Pastel on paper
22x29cm

Viviana Villafañe

Let's connect on Instagram

I hope you like it, thanks. | Espero que les guste, gracias.

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Te quedo maravilloso!

Hola,muchas gracias!

Thank you for sharing. keep creating

Hello, thanks for visiting my work and leaving your comment, greetings 😘

Wow, so beautiful!!

!discovery 20

Hello, thank you very much for your nice words, greetings


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you very much @discovery-it for your support, greetings 😘