Test between pigments: Elisa

in Sketchbook3 years ago

ElisaAcuarela.jpg

ElisaAcuarela1.jpg

20210429_154214.jpg

20210429_154228.jpg

Hello everyone, I hope you are well, day ago I published an illustration called Elisa, using charcoal, I always thought that using watercolor washes on charcoal drawings would stain, but this time to avoid spoiling it, before painting, pass a paper trying to absorb some loose charcoal pigment, it can effectively paint without problems, as a conclusion the watercolor on the charcoal shadows is different, but at sight it looks very good. For fear of spoiling a job, in my case, it is difficult for me to mix different pigments, it is just a matter of cheering up and trying, many times it can surprise you. Has the same happened to you?

Hola a todos, espero estén bien, día atrás publique una ilustración llamada Elisa, utilizando carbonilla, siempre pensé que utilizar aguadas de acuarela sobre los dibujos de carbonillas se iban a manchar, pero en esta ocasión para no estropearla, antes de pintar, pase una papel tratando de absorber algún pigmento suelto de carbonilla, efectivamente puede pintar sin problemas, como conclusión queda distinta la acuarela sobre las sombras del carbón, pero a la vista se ve muy bien. Por temor a estropear un trabajo, en mi caso, me cuesta mezclar pigmentos distintos, solo es cuestión de animarse y probar, muchas veces te puede sorprender. ¿Te ha pasado lo mismo?


Process Shots | Imágenes del Proceso


20210426_160550.jpg

20210427_160621.jpg

ElisaAcuarela.jpg


Watercolor and charcoal on paper
29 x 22

Viviana Villafañe

Let's connect on:
Instagram | Twitter | nftshowroom

I hope you like it, thanks. | Espero que les guste, gracias.

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely Beautiful!
Great Job, I Love it!
And although I do mostly digital here...
I have had the same pigment problems!
Sorry I have not been so often here...
Getting through (got through - mostly) a
Somewhat difficult time..
Wishing You an Awesome Rest of the Week!
👍🏼🌄😊🌄👍🏼

Hello @lesman, how nice to receive your visit and your words. Hopefully you are well and everything that has happened to you and you were worried has been solved, my best wishes for well-being for you.

So beautiful

Hello @artograher, thank you very much for appreciating it, regards

Lots of comics are made in such a little bit like sketch style. But for me these comics have more charm than digital.

Hello @lanasaglik, I agree with you, they are great, regards

Beautiful:)

Thank you so much