2 month drawing journey so far.

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers,
Around 2 month ago, I had free time and I was bored and felt like drawing something, super confident me tried but failed miserably lol, here is what I drew and it came out like this

IMG_20220822_204227_433.jpg

Such a shitty sketch lol,
Anyway after seeing this i lost all my confidence and I felt bored again,
So I started scrolling through reddit and I came across a beautifully written article about drawing which concluded this -

Drawing is not a talent, it's a skill
So I started thinking how far can I go with this sketch, and decided to learn drawing, again i was super confident.

So I was like let's learn this skill, shall we
I starred and first this i learned was perspective, then I drew this

IMG20220907210725.jpg
(Using loomis method to draw face)
Still shit but better.

As we already have heard before and also written on that reddit article that I came across "practice makes a man perfect"
So I started practicing
And drew this

IMG_20220916_152303_201.jpg

And this

IMG_20220916_151647.jpg
You might have seen these two before on my post,
I'm still not perfect, but I'm satisfied with how it turned out,
Now I'm trying to do different stuffs like graffity, mural and many more

IMG_20220922_173511.jpg

And today drew this on a random wall

IMG_20220922_170904.jpg

I'm still learning, I'm not perfect but again I'm satisfied,
And it has become such a great hobby
Everytime i get free time, I draw and will continue my journey

That is it for now, we will meet on another blog

Comment down what do you think, any constructive criticism or feedback

Thank you

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @wanderinghub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!