Blogging Drawing Challenge Day 6: Drawing a Window [EN/ES]

in Sketchbooklast year

Puedes leer este post en español dando click aquí


io.jpg

Hello all you beautiful, creative and artistic people of HIVE, as always I hope you are doing well wherever you are.

Today is the 6th day of the Blogging Drawing Challenge, and it was my turn to draw a window.

Today was a bit of a hard day to draw, as many ideas came to my head to make a nice landscape on the window but none of them I liked when I drew it, still I was determined to draw and not let this day pass me by.

I got a little depressed when I saw that it was one of those days where I didn't like anything I drew and it demanded me more, seeing that my spirits were a little low and that didn't allow me to concentrate on the main thing (drawing), I decided to take a break (a nap) to clear my mind and prepare myself better to start drawing.

That helped me a lot, because then I tried not to demand too much of myself and I trusted the process.

This day I wanted to try a style that I saw several times and I thought it was a bit interesting to recreate, and as you know this challenge is to try new things and experiment beyond what we know <3.

It's about drawing things a bit out of place, things that may not make sense with each other but when put together they look peculiarly cool and a bit psychedelic XD.

I started by making a sketch of an ordinary window, of the sketch I don't have screenshots because I was very concentrated drawing and I forgot to take screenshots, excuse me ;c.

And then I added to the background of the window black tones with grays and whites.

Then I placed a cliff with many trees and from the cliff a girl falling.

I felt that something was missing but I didn't know what it was, until it occurred to me to make a one-eyed monster with many eyes inside the eye, I said many times eye hahaha.

The truth is that drawing with a style that is not the one I usually use, I got frustrated but I tried to calm myself not to abandon the idea and to trust in the process.

After I made the sketch of the monster I started to paint the white part of the eye, and then I painted the iris and all the "little eyes".

c.jpg

When I started painting the "little eyes" black I started to get a little grossed out as you could see a lot of weird holes (╥﹏╥) watch out if you have trypophobia.

u.jpg

l.jpg

After this I decided to paint the tongue a somewhat dull red color,and the wall grated by the claws of his fingers.

o.jpg

When I finished the monster I put a layer of blue a little transparent to give the illusion of a night a little illuminated, and then I added some comets in the sky shining.

podr.jpg

After so many hours of work this is the result:

io.jpg

I feel that this style is not for me XD although obviously if I dedicate a little more time and practice I might like it, this drawing was one of the weirdest things I've ever drawn, but seeing the finished drawing I think it doesn't look so bad and it looks peculiarly good although I don't see anything psychedelic haha.

Well pretty people, I hope you enjoyed the drawing process, and that you liked today's drawing. Would you dare to do the Blogging Drawing Challenge? And as always I'm wuildanart and I'll see you in the next post, I love you, bay!



Español.png

io.jpg

Hola que tal gente linda, creativa y artista de HIVE, como siempre espero que estén bien donde sea que estén.

Hoy es el 6to día del Blogging Drawing Challenge, y me tocó dibujar una ventana.

El día de hoy fue un día un poco difícil para dibujar, ya que me venían muchas ideas a la cabeza para hacer un paisaje lindo en la ventana pero ninguna me gustaba cuando la dibujaba, aún así estaba decidida a dibujar y a no dejar pasar este día por alto.

Me deprimí un poco al ver que era uno de esos días en dónde nada de lo que dibujaba me gustaba y me exigía más, al ver que tenía los ánimos un poco bajos y eso no me permitía concentrarme en lo principal (dibujar), decidí tomarme un descanso (una siesta) despejar mi mente y prepararme mejor para luego empezar a dibujar.

Eso me sirvió mucho, ya que luego trate de no exigirme mucho y confíe en el proceso.

Este día quise intentar un estilo que vi varias veces y me pareció un poco interesante de recrear, y como saben este reto es para intentar cosas nuevas y experimentar más allá de lo que sabemos <3.

Se trata de dibujar cosas un poco fuera de lugar, cosas que puede que no tengan sentido una con la otra pero cuando se juntan quedan peculiarmente bien y un poco psicodélico XD.

Comencé haciendo el boceto de una ventana común y corriente, de el boceto no tengo capturas ya que estaba muy concentrada dibujando y se me olvidó tomar capturas, discúlpenme ;c.

Y luego le fui añadiendo al fondo de la ventana tonos negros con grises y blancos.

Después coloque un acantilado con muchos árboles y del acantilado una chica cayendo.

Sentía que le faltaba algo pero no sabía que era, hasta que se me ocurrió hacer a un monstruo de un ojo con muchos ojos más adentro del ojo, dije muchas veces ojo jajaja.

La verdad es que al dibujar con un estilo que no es el que usualmente uso, me llego a frustrar pero trate de calmarme para no abandonar la idea y de confiar en el proceso.

Luego de haber hecho el boceto del monstruo empecé a pintar la parte blanca del ojo, para luego pintar el iris y todos los "ojitos".

c.jpg

Cuando empecé a pintar los "ojitos" de negro me empezó a dar un poco de asco ya que se veían muchos agujeros raros (⁠╥⁠﹏⁠╥⁠) cuidado si tienen tripofobia.

u.jpg

l.jpg

Luego de esto decidí pintar la lengua de un color rojo algo opaco,y la pared rallada por las garras de sus dedos.

o.jpg

Cuando terminé el monstruo le puse una capa de azul un poco transparente para que diese la ilusión de una noche un poco iluminada, y luego agregué unos cometas en el cielo brillando.

podr.jpg

Luego de tantas horas de trabajo así quedo:

io.jpg

Siento que este estilo no es para mí XD aunque pues obviamente si le dedicó un poco más de tiempo y de práctica puede que si me guste, este dibujo fue una de las cosas más raras que he dibujado, pero viendo el dibujo terminado pienso que no se ve tan mal y que logra verse peculiarmente bien aunque de psicodélico no le veo nada jaja.

Bueno gente linda, espero pudieran disfrutar el proceso del dibujo, y que les haya gustado el dibujo del día de hoy ¿Se atreverían a hacer en Blogging Drawing Challenge? Y como siempre yo soy wuildanart y nos vemos en un próximo post los quiero, bay!!

Wuildanart.png

Sort:  

Me gusta el dibujo, pero creo que si hubieras puesto más estrellitas, luceros y la luna en el cielo le hubiera dado un toque, nolosé solo digo. Aún así me gusta bastante el dibujo.

Como siempre soy fan de tu estilo y de tu arte ૮₍´˶ᵔェᵔ˶`₎ა♡

Aww gracias, si yo también lo creo la verdad <3.

Saludos!!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shiftrox ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.