Blogging Drawing Challenge drawing the sea day 5 [EN/ES]

in Sketchbooklast year

Puedes leer este post en español dando click aquí


DRAWINGS 01-Sketches-1 (1).png

Hello there cute, creative, and artistic people of HIVE, how are you? I hope you are well and that you are having a happy day wherever you are.

Today is the 5th day of the Blogging Drawing Challenge, which is basically challenging me to draw new things with different styles and techniques, and each day is a different category :).

Today I woke up with a lot of motivation for some reason 😅, and with a lot of desire to draw, which helped me a lot to not get stressed.

What I had to draw today wasn't something very specific, since I simply had to draw something I didn't like, and by that I mean something I hate to draw or wouldn't like in real life.

And while I was thinking that I didn't like it, I remembered how many times I have avoided drawing the sea or water hahaha, since it's very complicated for me to do it, but today I decided to give it a try and see what I could come up with.

As I had no idea how to start, I looked for images to understand a little bit how I could do it.

After that I tried to do some mini practices to loosen up when it comes to drawing.

And after that I started adding blue tones, from dark blues to lighter blues, on a black canvas.

IMG_20230205_192541.jpg

Then I started to blur to give a better gradient, and thus achieve the effect of the sea, the closer you are to the surface, the lighter the water looks.

IMG_20230205_192633.jpg

And even though I wasn't even halfway through the drawing I already felt it was cute.

Then it occurred to me to make a giant monster that more or less looks like a piranha but I ended up not liking that and turned to another idea.

Then I made a cloudy and grey sky, while I was thinking what I could do to make it look not so simple, and I came up with a long haired girl floating in the middle of the sea, but I didn't like the pose the girl was doing as it looked too stiff, and changed it to a more natural pose.

IMG_20230205_192658.jpg

IMG_20230205_192756.jpg

And after getting the idea and sketching, I started outlining the girl with a dark blue, then painting her blue and giving her some darker shadows.

I felt that the girl gave a very nice touch to the illustration, but something was still missing.

And at that I came up with tentacles of a giant squid that was pulling her into the depths.

IMG_20230205_192919.jpg

IMG_20230205_193150.jpg

I gave the sea more depth with a purple color a little transparent.

And this is the result of the sea drawing, I really liked today's drawing ;) hope you like it too!!!!

DRAWINGS 01-Sketches-1 (1).png

And well pretty people, I hope you liked it and enjoyed the drawing process, I'm wuildanart and see you in the next post bay!!



Español.png

DIBUJOS 01-Sketches-1 (1).png

Hola gente linda, creativa y artista de HIVE, ¿Cómo están? Espero estén bien y que estén teniendo un feliz día en donde sea que estén.

Hoy es el 5to día del Blogging Drawing Challenge, que es básicamente retarme a dibujar cosas nuevas con diferentes estilos y técnicas, y cada día es una categoría distinta :).

El día de hoy me levanté con muchísima motivación por alguna razón 😅, y con muchísimas ganas de dibujar, cosa que me sirvió mucho para no estresarme.

Lo que me tocó dibujar hoy no fue algo muy específico, ya que simplemente tenía que dibujar algo que no me gustara, y con esto me refiero a algo que odio dibujar o no me gustara en la vida real.

Y mientras pensaba que no me gustaba, recordé cuántas veces he evitado dibujar el mar o el agua jajaja, ya que se me hace muy complicado hacerlo, pero hoy me decidí a darle una oportunidad a ver qué me salía.

Como no tenía idea de cómo iniciar, busqué imágenes para entender un poco como lo podría hacer.

Luego de eso trate de hacer unas mini prácticas para soltarme más a la hora de dibujar.

Y después de eso empecé a agregar tonos azules, desde azules oscuros hasta los más claros, en un lienzo negro.

IMG_20230205_192541.jpg

Luego empecé a difuminar para dar un mejor degradado, y así lograr el efecto del mar, mientras más cerca de la superficie se está, mas clara se se ve el agua.

IMG_20230205_192633.jpg

Y aunque no llevaba ni la mitad del dibujo ya sentía que estaba lindo.

Luego se me ocurrió hacer a un monstruo gigante que más o menos se parezca a una piraña pero eso termino sin gustarme y acudí a otra idea.

Después hice un cielo nublado y gris, mientras pensaba que podía hacer para que no se viera tan simple, y se me ocurrió hacer una chica de cabello largo flotando en el medio del mar, pero no me gusto la pose que hacía la chica ya que se veía muy tiesa, y la cambié a una pose más natural.

IMG_20230205_192658.jpg

IMG_20230205_192756.jpg

Y después de tener la idea y de hacer el boceto, empecé a delinear a la chica con un azul oscuro, para luego pintarla de azul y darle algunas sombras más oscuras.

Sentía que la chica le dio un toque muy lindo a la ilustración, pero aún faltaba algo.

Y en eso se me ocurrió hacer tentáculos de un calamar gigante que la estuviese jalando hacia las profundidades.

IMG_20230205_192919.jpg

IMG_20230205_193150.jpg

Al mar le di más profundidad con un color morado un poco transparente.

Y este es el resultado de el dibujo del mar, me gustó mucho el dibujo de hoy ;) espero también les guste!!

DIBUJOS 01-Sketches-1 (1).png

Y bueno gente linda, espero les haya gustado y que hayan disfrutado el proceso del dibujo, yo soy wuildanart y nos vemos en el próximo post bay!!

Wuildanart.png

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wuildanart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@wuildanart! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

@wuildanart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @wuildanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!