Drawing the last drawing of the Blogging Drawing Challenge <3. [EN/ES]

in Sketchbooklast year

Puedes leer este post en español dando click aquí


IMG_20230227_182710.png

Hi there beautiful, creative and artistic people of HIVE and this beautiful community!!! I hope you are well wherever you are <3.

I have several days without posting and the truth was something unexpected since I wanted to continue with this nice challenge, the reason is that I got sick, I was a week or a little more sick and then it took me a little to recover
;(.

Not everything was bad, since while I was sick there were good things that happened, or well rather, things that helped me to reflect and improve in drawing (◍-ᴗ-◍)❤ although I didn't feel like doing anything (or drawing) I could watch videos to improve techniques and I could reflect things that made me bad ;((. since even though I was sick I didn't forget what I had proposed to do and the commitment I had created for myself, I tried not to stress or get sad for the days I had been without creating drawings or post, because it was something that was out of my hands and I had to get better first before returning ;).

I spent a few days sick and other days recovering until I felt totally ready to come back with more spirit than ever, I know I couldn't complete the challenge with the 28 drawings, but these 12 drawings done, mean a lot to me, they mean practice and time dedicated to improve and I feel very proud, I hope the next time I propose this challenge I can complete it and obviously share with you my process <3.

Today I will do one last drawing of the Blogging Drawing Challenge, and today it was my turn to draw something that made me a little nervous as I didn't know if I was going to be able to, I got to draw my fav character (my way) but as I have many 😅 I decided to draw one of them so I decided to draw Merida my fav Disney princess, because I think she breaks the typical stereotype of a sleeping princess waiting for her prince to wake her up, obviously I know there are other princesses that also break the stereotype and I love all of them ✿.

In order to draw Merida I had to see many but many images and besides that I had to think of a style to draw this beautiful princess, but the latter was not complicated for me since I really wanted to give depth to my drawing and make it a more 3D finish, of that I had no doubt ʕ-ᴥ-ʔ.

Wuildanart (2).png

I wanted to start by doing the sketch in traditional since it makes it easier for me to do details and I can move more freely.

IMG_20230224_173950.jpg

After making the sketch I passed it to the drawing application that I used which in this case was Ibist Paint X
a very good application but in my opinion it costs a lot to adapt ;(, to make a guide lineart and perfect the proportions of the character so that it was not crooked.

IMG_20230226_131148.jpg

After making the lineart guide leaving some spaces without outlining to know that in that space went something, I began to paint everything with the base colors and added depth in the part of the eyes, while painting I started to reflect on how much I had advanced in the drawing, which is something that really makes me super but super happy and happier I get to know that you are part of my process as a draftsman, I hope to continue sharing more drawings in a row (◍-ᴗ-◍-◍)❤.

IMG_20230226_131247.jpg

When I finished placing the base colors I decided to start painting the eyes to go giving life to this beautiful princess, I painted the white eyes and then I did the iris guiding me from the lineart I had done before, then I painted her pupil and did a more detailed lineart on the eyes.

IMG_20230226_131339.jpg

IMG_20230226_131411.jpg

IMG_20230226_131454.jpg

I had a hard time drawing princess Merida's hair since I had never drawn curly hair for fear of getting it wrong but it was time to leave that fear behind and try to draw curly hair, when I finished it I was somewhat satisfied but I realized that I should practice more hair styles and different hairstyles hahaha.

IMG_20230226_131632.jpg

When I didn't know what to add to it I decided to take a break and come back after a while so I could see the little imperfections and give it more details that I hadn't thought of before and so I gave it more details even details that add a lot to the drawing but that at first glance you can't see and I liked them a lot ✿.

Wuildanart (2).png

The end result is this!!!

IMG_20230227_182710.png

At the end I do not feel that it is Merida but if it keeps a resemblance, I wanted to add freckles as I feel that gives it a very subtle but nice touch, I made a background with green and blue tones very simple as I tried several formats but I found them very loaded so I decided something simple ಠ◡ಠ.

I thank you very much for joining me in this Blogging Drawing Challenge, I really appreciate it and it motivates me too much to continue <3, I will be starting classes and it will take part of my time even so I hope to continue posting and not abandon you <3.

Well dear people of HIVE and this beautiful community I hope you liked the final result of this drawing and that I have entertained you a little with this post <3, I am wuildanart and see you in a next post I love you bay!!!



Español.png

IMG_20230227_182710.png

Hola que tal gente hermosa, creativa y artista de HIVE y de está hermosa comunidad!! Espero se encuentren bien en donde sea que estén <3.

Tengo varios días sin publicar y la verdad fue algo inesperado ya que quería seguir con este lindo reto, la razón es que me enfermé, estuve una semana o poco más enferma y luego me costó un poco recuperarme
;(.

No todo fue malo, ya que mientras estaba enferma hubo cosas buenas que pasaron, o bueno más bien, cosas que me ayudaron a reflexionar y a mejorar en el dibujo (⁠◍⁠•⁠ᴗ⁠•⁠◍⁠)⁠❤ aunque no tenía ganas de hacer nada (ni de dibujar) pude ver videos para mejorar técnicas y pude reflexionar cosas que me hacían mal ;(. ya que aunque estuviera enferma no me olvidaba de lo que me había propuesto hacer y del compromiso que me había creado, trataba de no estresarme ni entristecerme por los días que llevaba sin crear dibujos ni post, pues era algo que se me escapaba de las manos y debía mejorarme primero antes de volver ;).

Dure unos cuantos días enferma y otros días más recuperándome hasta que me sentía totalmente lista para volver con mas ánimos que nunca, se que no pude completar el reto con los 28 dibujos, pero estos 12 dibujos hechos, para mí significan mucho, significan práctica y tiempo dedicado a mejorar y me siento muy orgullosa, espero que la próxima vez que me proponga este reto pueda completarlo y obviamente compartirles mi proceso <3.

Hoy haré un último dibujo del Blogging Drawing Challenge, y hoy me tocó dibujar algo que me puso un poco nerviosa ya que no sabía si iba a poder, me toco dibujar mi personaje fav (a mi manera) pero como tengo muchos 😅 decidí dibujar a uno de ellos así que decidí dibujar a Mérida mi princesa fav de Disney, ya que me parece que rompe mucho el típico estereotipo de una princesa dormida esperando a su príncipe para que la despierte, obvio se que hay otras princesas que también rompen el estereotipo y me encantan todas ellas ✿.

Para poder dibujar a Mérida tuve que ver muchas pero muchas imágenes y además de eso tuve que pensar en un estilo para dibujar a esta hermosa princesa, pero esto último no se me hizo complicado ya que tenía muchas ganas de darle profundidad a mi dibujo y de hacerle un acabado más 3D, de eso no tenía duda ʕ⁠·⁠ᴥ⁠·⁠ʔ.

Wuildanart (2).png

Quise comenzar haciendo el boceto en tradicional ya que se me hace más fácil hacer detalles y me puedo mover más libremente.

IMG_20230224_173950.jpg

Luego de hacer el boceto lo pasé a la aplicación de dibujo que utilice que en este caso fue Ibist Paint X
una aplicación muy buena pero en mi opinión cuesta mucho adaptarse ;(, para hacer un lineart de guia y perfeccionar las proporciones del personaje para que no estuviese chueca.

IMG_20230226_131148.jpg

Después de hacer el lineart guia dejando algunos espacios sin delinear para saber que en ese espacio iba algo, comencé a pintar todo con los colores base y agregue profundidad en la parte de los ojos, mientras pintaba me puse a reflexionar de lo mucho que había avanzado en el dibujo, que es algo que de verdad me pone súper pero súper feliz y más feliz me pongo de saber que ustedes forman parte de mi proceso como dibujante, espero seguirles compartiendo más dibujos seguidos (⁠◍⁠•⁠ᴗ⁠•⁠◍⁠)⁠❤.

IMG_20230226_131247.jpg

Cuando termine de colocar los colores base decidí comenzar a pintar los ojos para irle dando vida a esta hermosa princesa, pinte los ojos blancos y luego hice el iris guiándome del lineart que había hecho antes, luego pinté su pupila e hice un lineart más detallado en los ojos.

IMG_20230226_131339.jpg

IMG_20230226_131411.jpg

IMG_20230226_131454.jpg

Me costó mucho dibujar el cabello de la princesa Mérida ya que nunca había dibujado cabellos rizados por miedo a que me salga mal pero llegó la hora de dejar atrás ese miedo e intentar dibujar el cabello rizado, cuando lo termine quedé algo conforme pero me di cuenta de que debo practicar más estilos de cabellos y distintos peinados jajaja.

IMG_20230226_131632.jpg

Cuando ya no sabía que agregarle decidí tomarme una pausa y volver después de un rato para así ver las pequeñas imperfecciones y darle más detalles que no se me hayan ocurrido antes y así fue que le di más detalles incluso detalles que aportan mucho al dibujo pero que a simple vista no se ven y me gustaron mucho ✿.

Wuildanart (2).png

El resultado final es este!!

IMG_20230227_182710.png

Al final no siento que sea Mérida pero si que guarda un parecido, quise agregarle pecas ya que siento que eso le da un toque muy sutil pero lindo, le hice un fondo con tonos verdes y azules muy simple ya que intente varios formatos pero me parecían muy cargados así que decidí algo simple ಠ⁠◡⁠ಠ.

Les agradezco mucho por haberme acompañado en este reto Blogging Drawing Challenge, de verdad que lo aprecio mucho y me motiva demasiado a seguir <3, estaré comenzado las clases y me quitará parte de mi tiempo aún así espero poder seguir publicando y no abandonarlos <3.

Bueno querida gente de HIVE y de está hermosa comunidad espero que les haya gustado el resultado final de este dibujo y que los haya entretenido un poco con este post <3, yo soy wuildanart y nos vemos en un próximo post los quiero bay!!

Wuildanart.png

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1631473723567136769 twitter metadata:MTMxMTIxODY4OTkyNDkzNTY4MHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMzExMjE4Njg5OTI0OTM1NjgwL3N0YXR1cy8xNjMxNDczNzIzNTY3MTM2NzY5fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @morenow, @funtraveller ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Está muy linda Mérida.
Me gusta su mejillas sonrojadas y su lindo cabello rulos.
Que bueno que aprovechaste para ver videos para ir poco a poco mejorando la técnica de dibujo.
Con constancia y disciplina podrás lograrlo y vas por buen camino.
!PIZZA

Aww muchas gracias por este lindo comentario me anima mucho a seguir adelante, me alegra mucho que te allá gustado <3.

Gracias por leer mi post saludos!!

Aww muchas gracias por este lindo comentario me anima mucho a seguir adelante, me alegra mucho que te allá gustado <3.

Gracias por leer mi post saludos!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rosmiapure(1/5) tipped @wuildanart (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @wuildanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!