Filling a sheet of many drawings day 1 and 2 [EN/ES]

in Sketchbook5 months ago

portada.png

Hello dear people of HIVE, how are you, I hope you are having a nice day and that you are well.

For several weeks now I have been full of classes, since I went from elementary to high school and I am still adapting to the change haha, every week I have exams to do and workshops pending.

Yesterday afternoon I took a moment of reflection and began to think what I could do to clear my mind of homework and to not be bored, and I decided it was a good idea to fill a whole sheet of drawings, I did not know how, as the sheet was very large but I did not give me bad life and began to divide the sheet by squares and rectangles some smaller and some wider, until I filled the entire sheet of them. When I saw the empty spaces I began to think of several fun ideas to draw, and I hurried to make a sketch of the idea so I wouldn't forget it later.

I managed to get several pictures with sketches but most of them were empty.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Hola querida gente de HIVE, como están espero estén teniendo un lindo día y que se encuentren bien.

Desde hace varias semanas he estado llena de clases, ya que pase de primaria a secundaria y aún me estoy adaptando al cambio jaja, todas las semanas tengo exámenes que hacer y talleres pendientes.

Ayer en la tarde me tomé un momento de reflexión y comencé a pensar que podía hacer para despejar mi mente de las tareas y para no estar aburrida, y decidí que era buena la idea de llenar una hoja entera de dibujos, no sabía cómo, ya que la hoja era muy grande pero no me di mala vida y comencé a dividir la hoja por cuadrados y rectángulos algunos más pequeños y otros más anchos, hasta rellenar la hoja entera de ellos. Cuando vi los espacios vacíos se me empezaron a ocurrir varias ideas divertidas para dibujar, y me apuraba a hacer un boceto de la idea para así luego no olvidarla.

Logré que varios cuadros tuviesen bocetos pero gran parte estaban vacíos.

IMG_20231030_165613.jpg

Then it occurred to me to divide the pictures in numbers and make a drawing every day with different materials and techniques, and why not, make a post and share my drawings.

And this post is about the first and second drawing I did, because, yes, I couldn't resist and completed two hahaha.

In the first painting I already had a sketch of what I wanted to draw, it was a meadow with a view of the sky and mountains in the background.

I decided to paint it with watercolors since I haven't used them for a long time but I gave some details with Touch markers, I didn't manage to show the step by step because I was so distracted painting that I completely forgot that I was making a post hahaha.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Luego se me ocurrió dividir los cuadros en números y hacer un dibujo cada día con distintos materiales y técnicas, y porque no, hacer un post y compartir mis dibujos.

Y este post trata del primer y segundo dibujo que hice, ya que, si, no me pude resistir y complete dos jajaja.

En el primer cuadro ya tenía un boceto de lo que quería dibujar, era una pradera con vista al cielo y montañas al fondo.

Decidí pintarlo con acuarelas ya que desde hace mucho no las usaba pero le di algunos detalles con los marcadores Touch, no logré mostrar el paso a paso ya que estaba tan distraída pintando que se me pasó por completo que estaba haciendo un post jajaja.

IMG_20231030_174101.jpg


But then I felt like painting more squares and I started painting number 2 recreating the idea I had seen in some videos of making a map with rice and coffee. I used my dad's favorite mug that has the Hive logo and the coffee he had made in the morning haha.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Pero luego me quedé con ganas de pintar más cuadritos y empecé a pintar el número 2 recreando la idea que había visto en algunos vídeos de hacer un mapa con arroz y café. Utilicé la taza preferida de mi papá que tiene el logo de Hive y el café que se había hecho en la mañana jaja.


What I did was to throw the grains of rice in the box and start drawing lines with the shape of the rice on the sheet so I got a map (clearly they are not the shape of real countries XD).


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Lo que hice fue tirar los granos de arroz en el cuadro y empezar a trazar líneas con la forma que daba el arroz en la hoja así me quedo un mapa (claramente no son la forma de países reales XD).

IMG_20231030_175210_1.jpg

IMG_20231030_175907.jpg

IMG_20231030_175918_1.jpg

I really liked how the shape of the map had turned out but I liked it even more when I started adding the brown to give it an old and worn color, I gave it two coats of brown since the color was very light at the beginning, I also gave it a touch of yellow with the Pointer watercolors (they are very good c:).


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Me gustó mucho como había quedado la forma del mapa pero me gustó aún más cuando le empecé a agregar el café para darle un color viejo y desgastado, le di dos capas de café ya que al principio estaba muy claro el color, también le di un toque de amarillo con las acuarelas Pointer (son muy buenas c:).

IMG_20231030_181441.jpg

IMG_20231030_184951.jpg

I waited a few minutes for it to dry a bit since I had added a lot of coffee, and then I gave it the last details with a 0.8 Micron marker, I tried to draw places on the map and to name the supposed countries but the truth is that I could not think of any good name.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Espere unos minutos a qué se secara un poco ya que le había agregado mucho café, y luego le di los últimos detalles con un marcador Micron de un grosor de 0.8, trate de dibujar lugares en el mapa y de ponerles nombre a los supuestos países pero la verdad es que no se me ocurrió ningún nombre bueno.

IMG_20231030_191426_1.jpg

I loved seeing two places on the sheet with color and realized how much I am going to enjoy trying new techniques as I fill the sheet with color, I can't wait for the next drawing!!!!


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Me encantó ver dos lugares en la hoja con color y me di cuenta de lo mucho que voy a disfrutar probar técnicas nuevas mientras lleno la hoja de color, no puedo esperar el momento de hacer el siguiente dibujo!!

IMG_20231030_191809.jpg

And well dear people of HIVE this is the end of my post, I hope you liked it and if so you could leave me a comment <3, so I would understand your point of view or simply motivate me. I'm Wuildanart and I'll see you in the next post, I love you.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Y bueno querida gente de HIVE hasta acá a llegado mi post, espero les haya gustado y si es así me podrían dejar un comentario <3, así comprendería su punto de vista o simplemente me motivaría. Yo soy Wuildanart y nos vemos en un próximo post los quieroo.

Wuildanart.png