Sketches of Japanese iris and hydrangea / ハナショウブとアジサイのスケッチ (ENG/JPN)

in Sketchbook4 years ago


IMG_0026.JPG


IMG_0027.JPG


IMG_0028.JPG

(ENG)
Today I went to the Kyoto Botanical Garden for the first time in two months. The botanical garden is closed from April to May, so I was wondering why it is closed even though it is outside. I thought it is lonely even though it is in full bloom. And it started again on May 18, but I was finally able to go today because of various things. But when I entered the park, I was a little nervous because I checked the temperature with a thermograph, the center part of the bench was blocked with an X, and disinfectant was put everywhere in the park.

In the first place, it took almost an hour to get to the Kyoto Botanical Garden by changing buses and subways, so of course I wore a mask.

So today I sketched from the top, a variety called "Teru Aichi", a variety called "tailwind", and Gaku hydrangea.

A few people were sketching, but there were a lot of people taking pictures, so I gave up my spot for a moment when I was asked. The Japanese iris was in full bloom and beautiful. Hydrangea was blooming a lot, but it was still a long way off.

(JPN)
今日は実に2カ月ぶりに京都府立植物園へ行きました。植物園も4月から5月まで休園していて、屋外なのになぜ休むのだろう、花盛りなのに寂しいなと思っていました。そして5月18日から再開したのですが、色々あってやっと今日行くことができました。でも入園する時はサーモグラフィーで検温したり、ベンチの中央部分が×印でふさがれていたり、園内のあちこちに消毒液が置かれていたりしていて、ちょっと私は緊張しました。

そもそも京都府立植物園に行くまでにバスと地下鉄を乗り継いで1時間近くかかるため、もちろんマスクはしていきましたが。

それで、今日スケッチしたのは上から「愛知の輝」という品種のハナショウブ、「追風」という品種のハナショウブ、ガクアジサイです。

スケッチしている人は少数でしたが写真を撮る人は多く、私は求めに応じて一瞬場所を譲ったりしました。ハナショウブは満開できれいでした。アジサイもだいぶ咲いていましたがまだこれからといった感じでした。