DAILY DRAWING CHALLENGE DAY 2: THRILLER

in Sketchbook4 years ago

HI HIVEANS

day2d.jpg
Here's my entry for day 2 of the daily drawing challenge with the theme "Thriller".

Firstly, I was so excited when I got to know there's a drawing challenge going on. Though, I missed Day 1, because I didn't get the memo. I told myself I could start somewhere. Also, I was very busy yesterday, that the time I could get access to my PC, I didn't have enough time to finish it up yesterday and also make a post. So, please pardon me that I'm submitting it late.

When I realized the theme was "Thriller", I couldn't think of a better way to depict the theme than Michael Jackson, "Thriller". So, I used a popular scene in the song, here's the link to it.

I used photoshop to sketch, with a hard round pressure size brush. On an Huion graphic tablet.

PROCESS:

I started by mapping out the general shape of the head. I sketch with a light thin line, so I can easily erase. But sometimes, I don't consider that.
day2.jpg

Then I moved to refine the contour, by breaking the lines and angles into smaller defined segments. Also, I started shading in some shadows on the face.

day2b.jpg
Here, I make the lines thicker to make it pronounced. Also, I added more shading.
day3.jpg
Finally, that's it. Though, I'll still like to add more things. For now, I'll leave it there.
day2d.jpg

I had a couple of failed sketches below:

day2dd.jpg

day2cc.jpg

https://linktr.ee/YangaArts

I HOPE YOU LOVE IT

Sort:  

Immediately I saw the drawing, I already knew that's the Legendary thriller face, MJ.
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for putting this up...I'm loving it.

This come out amazing. Good work.

Thanks dear