DAILY DRAWING CHALLENGE: DAY 4 (BUILDING)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

HI HIVEANS

building6.jpg

This is my entry for today's daily drawing challenge theme: Building. I drew a SAFEHOUSE.

I'm not pretty much of an architectural artist. But for the sake of the challenge I had to indulge myself. I almost skipped it, but I saw this as an opportunity to build consistency and to also strengthen my eye and hand muscle. Right now, they're all strain, but how we go do.

The best approach that I used to get these lines was by using perspective, and I went with the two-point perspective. I wanted to use sketchbook because it has an inbuilt perspective's tool. But since I've not use it for a long time, I couldn't manipulate the tools, and it was slowing me down. So, I went back to draw on Photoshop. But the trick that I used that helped me was that I used grid lines. This make it easier for me to get the lines.

PROCESS

I started out with a straight horizon that indicates the eye level and another at the center for the vantage point.

building1.jpg

I formed shapes that will make up the building.

building2.jpg

Then I started adding the windows and doors.

building3.jpg

building4.jpg

building5.jpg

building6.jpg

TOOLS USED

PHOTOSHOP
HARD ROUND PRESSURE SIZE BRUSH
HUION TABLET

https://linktr.ee/YangaArts

I HOPE YOU LOVE IT

Sort:  

Hiciste muy bien el dibujo espero algún día dibujar asi

Fue simple. Es solo para entender la perspectiva mientras se dibuja. Gracias