In tribute to an Idol / En homenaje a un Idol [ENG/ESP]

in Sketchbooklast month (edited)

ENGLISH


Greetings @sketchbook community a year ago, specifically on April 19, 2023, a member of the only K-pop group that I love and follow, which is called Astro, left this world; by that time he had already had 3 losses, and I could not pay some kind of tribute to him, as I admired him as well as the rest of the members. In this illustration, I not only wanted to honor him, but the group in general and I hope you like the result.

The first thing is to explain the reason for each of the elements I selected to make the illustration. I knew that a dandelion had to be drawn in it, since the last publication he made on Twitter was a picture of a dandelion, besides the fact that many have used it to identify him and the moon because it has to do with his name.

BIN1.jpg


In this case, I didn't want the dandelion to be alone, so I traced first a hand to hold it and then the shape of this plant. This hand would be of a woman since the name of the fandom is "Aroha", although there are also men who are fans of the group, but well, let's leave it at that.

Once I had the sketch and the clean lines, I proceeded with the base coloring, starting with the landscape, for this I looked for references of those landscapes that were between the afternoon and the night. I painted everything in dark blue, then I added brushstrokes that went between the different scales of blue and purple, blurring them, this last color, I knew I had to go since the representative colors of the fandom are VIVID PLUM and SPACE VIOLET.

BIN2.jpg


After these brushstrokes, I added other white brushstrokes, but in cloud style, to this layer I superimposed them, so that they became the colors of the background; a process that I repeated several times, until I obtained something that convinced me that they were clouds.

I proceeded with the moon, it was the first time I painted a moon and, guided by several examples, I started by making a white circle to give it some brushstrokes in several gray scales, until blurring it, at the same time I also added some shades of the colors of the background and some intense lights around it.

BIN3.jpg


Next, I painted the hand, adding a dark blue overlay and lowered the opacity, to darken it and make it harmonize with the background. I also painted the dandelion, which I ended up liking.

BIN4.jpg


BIN5.jpg


At this point, I felt that the background lacked more intensity, so I added more color and clouds, as well as some stars and lines to outline certain clouds. I surrounded the hand with a purple thread and six stars of the same color.

BIN6.jpg


BIN7.jpg


To finish, I added a layer painted with a gradient between blue and purple and with the fusion of luminosity and lowered opacity, and on top of this layer, another layer with the same gradient but this time with the fusion of overlapping. Remove part of these two layers, with a blurred brush, to leave illuminated certain areas of the hand, the moon and the dandelion.

BIN8.jpg


It all turned out this way, I showed it to one of the fandom that has been following them for a longer time, and she liked it, which I'm glad because that means I got what astro and aroha meant. I hope you liked it too.

1904FINAL.jpg


Illustration by me Program: Krita Tool: Tablet graphic Huion 420

SEPARADOR.png


Thank you for reading my post. I hope you liked it. I will be attentive to answer your comments. You can visit my blog, follow my content and social networks.


YaslenySofia.jpg


FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / TWITTER


SEPARADOR.png


ESPAÑOL


Saludos comunidad de @sketchbook hace un año, específicamente un 19 de abril del 2023, se de este mundo un miembro del único grupo de K-pop que me encanta y sigo, el cual se llama Astro; para ese momento ya había tenido 3 perdidas, y no pude rendirle algún tipo de homenaje, ya que lo admiraba al igual que el resto de los miembros. En esta ilustración, no solo quise hacer honor al mismo, sino todo al grupo en general y espero que les guste el resultado.

Lo primero es explicar el porqué de cada unos los elementos que seleccioné para hacer la ilustración. Sabía que, en ella, debía ir dibujado un diente de león, ya que la última publicación que hizo en Twitter fue la foto de un diente de león, además de que muchos lo han usado para identificarlo y la luna porque tiene que ver con su nombre.

BIN1.jpg


En este caso, no quería que el diente de león estuviera solo, así que tracé primero una mano que lo sujetara y luego la forma de esta planta. Esta mano sería de una mujer ya que el nombre del fandom es “Aroha”, aunque también hay hombres que son fan del grupo, pero bueno, dejémoslo así.

Al tener el boceto y las líneas limpias, procedí con el coloreado base, iniciando con el paisaje, para esto busqué referencias de aquellos paisajes que fuese entre la tarde y la noche. Pinté todo de azul oscuro, luego le fui agregando pinceladas que iban entre las distintas escalas de azules y moradas, difuminándolas, este último color, sabía que debía ir ya que los colores representativos del fandom son VIVID PLUM y SPACE VIOLET.

BIN2.jpg


Posterior a estas pinceladas, agregué otras en blanco, pero estilo nubes, a esa capa le di superponer, para que estas se tornaran de los colores del fondo; proceso que repetí en varias ocasiones, hasta obtener algo que me convenciera de que si eran unas nubes.

Proseguí con la luna, era primera vez que pintaba una luna y, al guiarme de varios ejemplos, inicié haciendo un circulo en blanco para así darle unas pinceladas en varias escalas de grises, hasta difuminarlo, al mismo tiempo también le añadí ciertos matices de los colores del fondo y ciertas luces intensas alrededor de la misma.

BIN3.jpg


Seguidamente, pinté la mano, agregándolo un azul oscuro superpuesto y bajado de opacidad, para oscurecerla y que estuviese en armonía con el fondo. Asimismo, pinte el diente de león, el cual me terminó gustando.

BIN4.jpg


BIN5.jpg


En este punto, sentía que el fondo le faltaba más intensidad, así que volví agregarle más color y nubes, asimismo, unas estrellas y unas líneas que contornearan ciertas nubes. A la mano, la rodee con un hilo purpura y seis estrellas del mismo color.

BIN6.jpg


BIN7.jpg


Para ir finalizando, añadí una capa pintada de degradado entre azul y morado y con la fusión de luminosidad y bajada de opacidad, y encima de esta capa, otra capa con el mismo degradado pero esta vez con la fusión de superposición. Elimine parte de estas dos capas, con un pincel difuminado, para dejar iluminado ciertas zonas de la mano, la luna y el diente de león.

BIN8.jpg


Todo resultó de esta manera, se le mostré a una del fandom que los lleva siguiendo por más tiempo, y le gustó, lo cual me alegra porque eso significa que capté lo que significado astro y aroha. Espero también les haya gustado a ustedes.

1904FINAL.jpg


Ilustración de mi autoría Programa: Krita Herramienta: Tablet graphic Huion 420

SEPARADOR.png


Gracias por leer mi post. Espero que les haya gustado. Estaré atenta a responder sus comentarios. Pueden visitar mi blog, seguir mis contenidos y redes sociales


YaslenySofia.jpg


FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / TWITTER


SEPARADOR.png

Sort:  

Wow, this looks so beautiful, well done

Thank you very much. Regards 🤗

Precioso dibujo, amiga, dibujas realmente increíble. Lindo homenaje a Moon Bin, en paz descanse.

Ains muchas gracias. De verdad quería hacerle este homenaje e Binnie. Saludos 😊