Piece Titled '9'

in Sketchbook4 months ago

20231210_163435.jpg

Hi and welcome

This is the fifth of 9 pieces for an interactive set I did.
For this one I used charcoal and then blended it together to make a solid black definition. Using charcoal is unbelievably messy and I managed to cover myself in it.
To get the solid straight lines I used masking tape so that when blending the charcoal it didn't smudge onto the canvas board.

When I set out to do this set of works, I had recently been to a gallery and found that it lacked a way for the viewer to interact easily with the pieces on display.
It gave me the idea for this series titled '9'
It is 9 pieces mounted on to a backing board which the pieces can then be moved around to fit the viewers needs.

It was my first piece of art I actually did so it has a small place in my heart for what I have managed to achieve with 0 knowledge of art and how to even work with all the different media.

I hope you enjoy this and I will be putting the next pieces up as I go.