Piece Titled '9' The Second Part

in Sketchbook4 months ago

20231210_163424.jpg

Hi and welcome

This is the second of 9 pieces for an interactive set I did.
I used acrylic paint for the first time with no prior experience or knowledge of how they worked.

When I set out to do this set of works, I had recently been to a gallery and found that it lacked a way for the viewer to interact easily with the pieces on display.
It gave me the idea for this series titled '9'
It is 9 pieces mounted on to a backing board which the pieces can then be moved around to fit the viewers needs.

It was my first piece of art I actually did so it has a small place in my heart for what I have managed to achieve with 0 knowledge of art and how to even work with all the different media.

Acrylic gave me some new issues in that it seemed to dry very quickly which made painting quite hard as by the time I had a happy base layer and wanted to make it thicker, the paint had already dried.
Adding water did help but I still found it fairly tricky to work with

I hope you enjoy this and I will be putting the next pieces up as I go.

Sort:  

Hi @youloseagain,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am