My first HIVE 3D Art + HIVE NFTs on NFTShowroom!

in Sketchbook4 years ago

thehivening5mb.gif.gif


Greetings, Hivers!

I'm excited to make my first post here in the Sketchbook Community, as normally I just post on my blog/page and don't think twice about it. I am looking to get more involved and active in art communities and rekindle my passion for art, as I have spent the past decade really diving into brand development, all types of 2D Design, UX/UI, etc. I still love all of that and will continue to do it, but just wanting to balance my time better with some of my fiery passions and free expression, aka art!

Anyways, I'm not sure if you all are familiar with @nftshowroom yet, but all artists should definitely check it out! The platform offers a way for artists to be able to mint their art on the HIVE Blockchain, as well as being able to buy, sell, trade, and collect! Yes, it does require HIVE in order to mint. If you want to learn more, I suggest you visit visit their page, website, or read more about it here. I'm not a part of the project or the team, just an artist who joined and wants to support great platforms like this in general and especially on HIVE. Though, with that being said, I am more than happy to help anyone that has questions learn more about it and get you involved!


So, this is the first part of my HIVE Collection: The Hivening (Series I).
thehivening5mb.gif.gif

This piece was 100% designed in the free, open-source program called Blender.

You can view the higher resolution version, here.

(Each series will have a limited amount of only 10 NFTs minted.)

If you want to check it out on my #NFTShowroom page and grab you one of these rare pieces,
you can do so here.

Note: They are not cheap, not real expensive either, but the goal is to add more value to art on the HIVE Blockchain. Anyone can mint anything, which opens many doors, though I want to focus on people understanding the true value of NFTs + NFT Art, especially on HIVE. I truly believe this is the future for art, artists, and collectors alike!


All the best,
YuurinBee

Sort:  

Looks great! How difficult was it to mint the NFT?

Very simple! I should probably make a guide once they update the platform (I think they're working on an upgrade now). Basically just have to be whitelisted, you apply on the site, sign in with Hive, make an account, get approved, transfer HIVE to SWAP.HIVE, fill in some fields and mint!

Congratulations @yuurinbee-znz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP