DIY ART - Character Study

in Sketchbook4 months ago

1000040755.jpg



So today I decided to break out of the normal and do some studies.
I did this the traditional way using a pen and without a reference, I tried to make just a head study, although I had different other shapes and sizes of head study I did, but I think this is the only one worth sharing as it is not very rough.

I still have a little bit of a challenge with the proportion and shading but I am doing everything I can this year to improve both my digital sketches and traditional sketches.
So below is my study work process



Work Process

1000035244.jpg

1000035247.jpg

1000035253.jpg



I will keep doing more traditional study and studying different parts of the body, but at the moment I will just focus on the head and features of the face.
Let me know where I need adjustments, thanks.



My dear viewers and readers!
Thank you guys for being my source of encouragement here, with all the time you dedicate to my blog with your upvotes and reblog, your comments, and feedback as well.
Your support is my biggest encouragement and I will always be grateful for it
THANK YOU...!



              12 January 2024