The Gold Inside Me (Wk2) - So Far, So Good.

Welcome Back To My Space
Hello beautiful people! I hope you are all doing well. I am so excited to welcome you back to my blog.

The Journey So Far
So, last week I extended an invitation to you to follow me on a special, three weeks journey I was embarking on. I remember saying that it was not a physical journey, per say, but a creative journey in which I would be sharing about the unearthing of the treasures inside me. I remember saying that this would be the first time for me to challenge myself in such a way (when it comes to post creation). I have never used three weeks to work on just one post before! You may have to read this post for more details about it.

In this post however, I would love to share my experience so far, especially as regards the impact of the CWH-Dreemport collaboration on my creative work.

My Captains/Guides/Pilots
Have you ever found yourself feeling stuck, not even knowing how or where to begin? That was me, until Captain Dreemie (@dreemsteem) came to the rescue by dropping this post her. You can imagine all the light bulbs that came on for me, hehe!

Then adding the times spent with another wonderful Captain AW (@alessandrawhite) during the creative work hour sessions! The mentoring and nurturing is amazing on its own. Talk about deep levels of creativity unlocked when you just learn to relax and just be!

Creative Hour Sessions And PYPT
Finding a safe place where I am not afraid to ask questions about things I do not understand or know how to use, being encouraged to ask for help or feedback, and being able to share what you are working on without feeling embarrassed... these are just a few of what the creative work hour sessions and PYPT have done for me.

Digging Deeper
I have come to realise more and more that when crafting and creating content, not just for posting on Hive but for whatever needs to be done, there is need for a deeper level of connection.

As someone who is overly busy on a daily basis, I appreciate the reminder to connect to my source of creativity in rest and quietness, knowing that everything is and will continue to be fine. This is what happens during the meditation and mindfulness that happens when we meet in the Discord channel of The Creative Work Hour community for some mini activation (more like major activation, haha).

What's More
There is always something new to learn from other crew members. Whether it is the seemingly ceaseless chatting in the text channel of Dreemport during PYPT, or the fewer exchanges in the chat-dreemers-cwh channel of CreativeWorkHour on discord, there is something new. Particularly, I have learnt more about some software that I will be needing as I continue to evolve in my creative experience.

I have also been finding it easier to deal with procrastination and perfectionism, having realised that I am not in a competition with anyone but rather on a journey that is already manifesting as self-improvement.

Finally
This Challenge will be ending next week. I can't wait to share more about my work then. But right now, the parts are coming together like the pieces of a puzzle that are being arranged to fit and align.

Thank you for reading to this point. I, @ngwinndave, wrote this post. Your time spent here is much appreciated. Please feel free to leave a comment and I will get back to you.

The images in this post were created by me prompting Bing powered by DALL.E

I look forward to seeing you in my next post. Thank you once again.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ngwinndave.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Thank you so much, @ecency

That's amazing to know how dreemport has helped you.
I can also testify that dreemport has helped me to engage with at least five posts daily.

Oh yes! I love the way Dreemport helps us build more connections and increase our engagement on Hive and even outside of Hive.

Thank you so much for visiting and commenting. Much appreciated, dear Sis.

Firstly, I love the images you are putting together for the challenge. I like how you managed to keep the theme in both the images. Did you work of same prompt or did it build on the previous one? or did you do a lot of them to get what you wanted?

Secondly, completely agree with your synopsis on the help that can be got from CWH. You have it together well. Good going from a fellow cwhian and fellow #dreemerforlife

I read this comment, and then read it again and again. I want to say thank you so very much, @brijwhiz . I'm literally walking on sunshine 🌞 ☀️

I just gave one prompt and the ai generated about four different images, so I chose these two. I may tweak the prompt a little bit to see what else it can come up with in line with the theme.

CWH and Dreemport together have been of immense help to me.

I am grateful for your visit dear fellow #dreemer

This month's collaboration is one of a kind, just like you, I haven't worked on one topic for this long, well, all thanks to dreemport for making us go outside the box, we are b coming more creative.

I came across this post on Dreemport

Yes! We are in the process of becoming, and as long as we keep at it, there's no way to measure what the outcome will be.
Thank you so much for visiting, my fellow #dreemerforlife

You are welcome mate🥰❣️

While this was the first post of yours that I've read, it is making me go read your previous ones to see where you're coming from and where you're heading.

It is awesome to see someone hop onto a creative journey and I'm genuinely curious to see what your future work is. I shall tune in next post to see. :)

This comment just made my day! Thank you for your beautiful and kind words.
I hope you don't mind if I give you a mention when it is ready..
You are much appreciated.

Feel free to mention me. That is perfectly fine with me!

That's the beauty of this Blockchain, it starts with a blank canvas with an idea on any subject under the sun. The trick is to pick the right time and place.

Picking the right time and place is truly the trick 👌. I never thought of that. Thank you, @kerrislravenhill

Thanks for sharing this
I really find it interesting

Wow, I amazed by the pictures you are using in your post it has attracted my to visit your post. Great to know about dreemport journey.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sacra97(1/15) tipped @ngwinndave
ayamihaya tipped ngwinndave

A creative experience

@ngwinndave

!PIZZA

Thanks for sharing your journey, @ngwinndave! 👍

!CCC
!POB
!PGM

Thank you so very much, @acgalarza. I appreciate you, Sir.

You are very welcome, @ngwinndave! Have a great day! 👍

!DIY
!PAL
!CCC

I have known about this collaboration but have not been following it too closely. After having read this it would be interesting to find a collection of posts for this. I would love to see how everyone participating was affected by this without too much searching. I know you dreemers have a fairly large group.

Oh yes! It will really be a good idea to have all the entries in one place so that it becomes easier to see and read everyone's post in one place.

Thank you so very much, @wanderingmoon .