Mapping the Road to Love

This month Dreemport and Creative Work Hour are collaborating. They are challenging writers to step out of their comfort zones to give their all, over three weeks, to produce a signature piece of writing that is representative of who they are and what is important to them.

This topic for week 1 of the challenge is to share the bare bones of what our feature post will cover.

What is my feature post going to be about?

I've chosen to keep it simple: Love. 😉

How do I plan on sharing it?

The presentation will be an essay on love. When I dig deep to write, I spend a lot of time researching concepts, values, and ideas, listening to music, reading generally, and then holding space for all of the aforementioned while they settle into my subconscious mind. I allow each of the individual pieces of information time to find an organic connection with the rest. And when they do, the writing flows.

So my plan is always:

  1. Choose a great title
  2. Choose some choice images that best illustrate my submission - I won't commit to how the images will be derived. They will simply be the right ones at the right time.
  3. A tightly self-edited piece
  4. Probably some carefully selected quotes
  5. Likely a piece of appropriate music that either inspired part of the piece or came to mind as I wrote a part of the piece, but once I brought it into the mix with the other creative elements, the piece felt lacking without its presence.
  6. A list of resources that my readers can use to expand their reading, should they wish.

What will be special about this post?

Of course, I'm doing a deep dive so this means that my post is not just about a love story, but touches on perhaps the greatest love story ever told. It will be me stepping back into essay writing. I'll be tackling the subject matter from several different angles, exploring a variety of relationships that may just surprise you! Why do we love? How should we love? And where is the epicentre of love?

Why does it mean so much to me?

Because it is at the heart of my faith.

Header image created in Canva Pro
Image by iLexx

Infinity divider created using Canva Pro library.

Dreemport banner used with permission of @dreemsteem and @dreemport and designed by @jimramones

Sort:  

It will be a great time reading about love from your own perspective and this is because you consider it to be the heart of your faith. I believe it'll come differently and genuinely. I can't wait to come back and read all the beautiful stories you have to share and I can't wait to learn about love in some new ways.

Popped in from #dreemport

Hopefully, I can do the piece justice! Thanks Dwixer! !LUV

dwixer, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Hi @samsmith1971,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

what a special way for you to jump back into writing again... hehehe

I'm so looking forward to seeing what you bring ... I happen to love love .hehe

I expect nothing short of the deepest dive by the bereanest berean lolol

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan



@sagarkothari88 vote 15%

Hey @thoughtfulposts! Error: We do not support this community yet.!

Woah, I was just amazed at someone else picking on something big to talk about like oneself, and not I see you have picked up an even bigger subject LOVE. It does fit the month though :) I am very excited to see what the essay look like. Based on your organized approach I am looking forward to be pleasantly touched by it. Looking forward to it.
From a #dreemerforlife

The heart of your faith? That's a very beautiful line and I love it! Your essay would surely be intriguing with the questions asked that need answers or not because deeply, we know the answers.

I wish you a double good luck on this.

Hello dearest fashionable dreemer. Happy New Day! I hope Friday is kicking you nicely in the right areas. Have fun today and do all you can today as tomorrow is the weekend. And, dont forget to smile as it is healthy. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

love and faith two wonderful words for a post about love it will be nice to see your essay .
#dreemerforlife