The New Years

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

I had never celebrated a new year with other than my family or exams. During 2017 December's final days, I got a holiday for the first time ever. Me and my roommates pitched in money to buy fireworks.

11:00PM
We got the fireworks ready and went up to the top of our building, by top means the highest we can go, i.e till the water tank. Once we were at the top we could see far away and neighboring buildings and a small glimpse of the city. I had my hopes up high for a magical sight.

11:59PM
We joined the people in nearby buildings who were screaming out the countdown on top of their lungs as we had our fireworks ready to shoot up.

HAPPY NEW YEARS!
Mangalore didn't let my hopes down, I could look around in any direction I'd want and still be awed by the joy people shot up to the skies above them. This wasn't those moments that can be photographed, it's an experience to be cherished although I did click few pictures of my friends. 3 years down and just looking at those pictures still gives me chills from that night.

DSC_0145.JPG

DSC_0128.JPGDSC_0134.JPGDSC_0146.JPG

Brightness Recommended ☀️

Sort:  

Fireworks are beautiful, of course, but they are also very dangerous and you have to know how to use them. Since I was a child I have always had the habit of buying and using some in December, I think they are beautiful!

Fireworks are so fun, I totally agree with you on that part 🌚

Congratulations @aad33l! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!