Rude, Mean and Disrespectful - My Introduction To The Hive Community

in OCD2 years ago

TIPS ON.png

I joined Hive in October this year, yet I somehow missed the whole "Introduce Myself" thing, maybe because I am not really social. I like to stand and play on my own, but I guess that's not the point of communities like this one. It seems like I was just absolutely rude then! ( In reality I just somehow missed the comment from @traciyork @lovesniper ).

I'm gonna try to write a longer Introduction just to redeem myself. Ladies and Gentlemen, lads and lasses I am AAK23 and this is my introduction.

My first exposure to the crypto-world started in 2015, from what I found on my Gmail I created my first blockchain wallet in Jul of 2015, when the price of BTC was oscillating around 250-300$. I wasn't really into the whole concept and used btc mainly to buy eBooks on the darknet. I don't even want to know how much I paid for them with today's rates... I then started learning more and more each day and invested some money into alts, I never liked Bitcoin to be honest.

Screenshot_93.png

Regarding Hive, 2 years ago I found about DTube, a few weeks later some other parts of the Hive Blockchain, but I somehow missed the blogging Dapps. This time I explored all of them to make sure I don't miss something important. I really like it here and I intend to stay for a long time.

As for me, I won't show publicly show myself, but I will try to describe my persona as well as I can. I am a male in my twenties living in Lower Silesia - Poland, around 90km from the German border and 80km from the Czech border. Winters used to be harsh here (going as low as -30C), but nowadays it's more of a fall mixed with a few days of snow.

DSC_0072.JPG

For 12 years, they bothered us with german in school. That's a long time right? Yet I still can only communicate on a really basic level. I wasn't the best student when it comes to English either. When I was 7 years old I spoke Italian at a fluent level, and the reason for that was simply because I lived with my mom and sister in Italy for a couple of years and even finished a few classes of primary school there (still have a book that we used back then). I have two different families in Italy, but can't find the time to visit. I can only promise myself once again that I will this year. I still understand 80-90% when someone speaks in really basic words but lost the ability to speak fluently a long time ago. Such a shame... I miss Italy

This is the book

DSC_0706.JPG

And this is my favorite river (Italy), I just loved to watch the big fish swimming there all day long.
Olona_river_Legnano.jpeg

I also tried to learn Czech, French (I really like french rap, at least the older one. I found about it when I was in secondary school), Spanish, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Chinese (Mandarin) but I am too lazy and inconsistent to achieve at least a steady basic level. I really Gotta improve myself.

Currently, I am working from home as a Retoucher and affiliate marketer, before that I worked in the Netherlands, Germany, and England. I guess I just like to move from one place to another. Bla bla bla... enough with that boring stuff

Why such a title you may ask? You already know the rude part, now for the "mean". I just love to tease people, to that extend that sometimes I really go too far. People that don't know me could really think I really am mean, but it's almost always in a playful tone. It seems like I am not the only one mean in my family, I would say 70% of my family members are quite like me.

When it comes to hobbies and interests there is a wide range, from cycling, street workout, gym, underwater swimming to 3d graphics, working with photoshop, martial arts, video editing, rapping, fishing, traveling, and much more. Don't really want to go into details because we would be stuck here for the next hour. You will probably discover most of that through my future posts and comments.

Me at the gym (no, I am not one of those taking photos instead of working out )

IMG_20200709_201451.jpg

A small pike (I sadly couldn't find any photos from my fishing adventures and had only this one little fellow on my phone)

IMG_20190415_133925.jpg

Since almost my whole life I lived in the "middle of nowhere" I really learned to be close with the nature (that's actually the view in front of our house).

DSC_0449.JPG

For that reason, I really enjoy doing things like: mushroom picking, fishing, kayaking, exploring new places, getting to know new plants (especially herbs) etc.

DSC_0614.JPG

DSC_0417.JPG

IMG_20200618_140205.jpg

Iceland (February 2020)
IMG_20200226_145451.jpg

What about the disrespectful part? Considering the new standards I definitely fall under this category. I don't like fake smiles, soft people, extremism (especially when it comes to faith and ideas) and I am not afraid to tell that. Don't take me for a monster, I don't really care how you look, walk and speak. I am not walking around and telling people they are fat, but if someone asked me how they look with their body I would tell the truth and that was the point. Since we don't want to go political let just say I am a very respectful person if you actually deserve to be respected.

“Never respect men merely for their riches, but rather for their philanthropy; we do not value the sun for its height, but for its use.”

“If we desire respect for the law, we must first make the law respectable.”

I hope to become a valuable member of this amazing community and make new friends along the way! Thank you for reading!

"Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you" - Friedrich Nietzsche

Sort:  

You’re account predates mine by far from the sound of things, but this is an excellent introduction, so even though it’s a bit strange to welcome someone who arrived before yourself, I say welcome!

Thanks mate, happy to be finally here!

LOL! That's definitely an eye-catching title, @aak23! I'm so glad you decided to do an intro post.

(also, quick tip - it's usually frowned upon to delete, then repost an article like you did with this one. I'm chalking it up to a newbie mistake, but in the future, please go with editing rather than reposting, to avoid potential downvotes).

You've got quite the amazing view outside your front door! We're heading into winter here in the Northeast corner of the US, and while we've had some harsh ones, I'm sure they're nothing compared to your winters of old.

It sounds like you've got a ton of hobbies and interests to share, so you'll never lack for blogging material. So welcome to the community, Mr RudeMeanDisrespectful! 😂

Hi Traci, thank you for the kind words! I won't make that mistake again, thank you for letting me know.
I always think about colorful autumn when speaking about your region, that is if you live anywhere close to New England. I really miss skating on frozen rivers, there was a period when even our sea (baltic) froze, but things change and so do people.

read it with intrest. you are an intresting person, even if you are not social.