Things change very fast

in OCDlast year

Sincerely I want to tell you something but before that permit me to clear the cobwebs on my account first.

I don't know how many times I'm going to clear that but let me just clear it probably for the last time.

So just yesterday I was reading about Asa Candler.

pexels-thought-catalog-904616.jpg
Image Source

Before I started reading about him. I made a list of notable names that have impacted the business world and I would like to know how they came about their business ideas, how they were able to succeed, and what challenges they faced among others but what I discovered after reading about him is shocking. Not like it shocked me, just that I wasn't expecting it.

So Asa candler acquired the right to ingredients from another man in 1883 and what are the ingredients that he bought it?

Asa Candler bought the ingredients for producing Coca-Cola.

The buying of the right to the ingredients and all of that is not what matters but what makes it quite interesting is that Coca-Cola which we know today as a soft drink was advertised as a drug for headache.

I could remember there was a time I was reading about how YouTube came into being.

YouTube, known as a video creation site, was originally developed to be a dating site.

What's the significance of all of this to you and me?

If you consider what happened to Coca-Cola that we are having as a soft drink which was originally proposed to be a drug and also YouTube was considered to be a dating site while it was being developed but turned into a video creation site for learning, the main thing to note here is whenever you have a business idea, it's a work in progress.

There are times you want to launch a business and you would have planned it all out in your head. How the product is going to help other people and what you are going to achieve with it but while you are at it following your plans and trying to get the products to the people you will notice that what the people want is not what you are producing.

In business, you are not producing what you feel like producing but you produce what there is an existing market or what you can create the market.

The kind of product that you can create a market for so if what you want to produce is not satisfying a market then you might not be in business for long.

In relation to Hive

There is an audience for every category of content.

*Who do you want to create your blog posts for? *

What do you want to achieve with it?

Before you get clouded with all those thoughts, is there any business that you know which was created for a reason but is serving a different purpose?

Till I cross your path again, I am like a ready-made pen in the hand of the creator. I am

A²¹

Sort:  

Welcome man! Hehehe. What a read!

To me I see it a finding solution to problems. That’s the best way to achieve success in business.

It's been a long day without writing on hive.
Thanks for the warm welcome.

Finding a solution to problems will lead to a business idea which can be reformed at any time for an optimal result.

How is your side over there?? How is the life treating you?

I'm keeping up with life.
Everything is still under control.

How're you?

Are you still serving or you're done?

Yeah. I am done bro. Just few months ago

Congratulations bro.

More success ahead.

Yeah thanks boss and you too..

Hello @abidemiademok21 and welcome back to Hive as i see your last post was ages ago. Also thanks for letting people know about your thoughts on the matter. If you're interested in writing about such topics in the future, I'd like to suggest Self Improvement community, where you would have more readers.

OCD community is for topics that don't fit in any other community and should be used when you don't find a niche community for your post.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide. I also put together a list of communities, which is not complete, there are much more communities on Hive, but it will help you get started.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Thank you so much.

This is a well detailed guide on how to achieve a better result next time and get the right audience.

I really appreciate your kindness.