You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return Proposal : Its Importance in Decentralized Hive Fund (DHF)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I've always supported the return proposal except when I didn't (lol - I wanted to try and get markymark's blacklists above it).

I like your thinking. 50HBD is a lot of money. Way more than 99% of non-whales make and surely enough to do some really good work. Time to unvote some proposals.

Edit: I've decided to become a proposal absolutist. Nothing over 50 (except burn and return proposals), everything under 50 except those 1 dollar votes. Time to get value. And nothing is stopping anyone from making 30 X 50 HBD proposals

Sort:  

I always read the proposals thoroughly before voting. I have come to terms with the fact that people have large stakes and that isn't in my control; they have funds and bought tokens when the value was low. To have a bigger say, we simply have to increase your stake to an amount that makes everyone sit up.
Code is law after all.

Yes, that is how it works. However, until we have a lot ourselves, we need to consider and monitor what the larger stakeholders are doing to decide if we like what we see