You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸŽ‚ πŸ’₯ Two Years on the Hive Blockchain! πŸ’₯ πŸŽ‚

in OCD β€’ 4 years ago

This is a very ambitious 2 year summary and a great go to post for anyone who wants to know more about what you've accomplished. I felt great when I reached two years as well. And we've survived the greatest existential threat.

Sort: Β 

Thank you for stopping by @abitcoinskeptic and sharing your thoughts. Yes, given all that has gone on over time, I am surprised frankly to still be "in here." Will I make it to the end of Year 3? πŸ€·β€β™‚ πŸ€·β€β™€

Probably. In way one or another. Simply being on the "front lines" of what these blockchains think they are creating is worth something ...

"And we've survived the greatest existential threat."

Yes, well, you have far more confidence in that statement than I do. The "core" issues, as far as I can see anyway, are still here ...

I'm aware of the core issues, I was just hoping for some celebration. However, you are right. Kill the king and one (or a few) tyrants pop back up in their place. I think it could be fixed as I see no real desire for them to destroy the system. I was giving them until July 1st to get their acts together with no more need to talk about Steem or especially Steemit (we are well on track here). I'll give them to March 22nd next year to fix some of the other core issues (lack of diversity at the top and with proposals, deploy SMTs, etc).

Yes sir, there are certainly some things to celebrate. For example, you and I are both still here, at least so far, through "thick and thin" ... πŸ˜‰

So, you're right, that should be worth something. Let's see what it looks like a year from now. Hopefully, we'll both still be around to "talk" about it! πŸ‘

I think that is a great idea. I'm still learning, too. I used Beempy to upvote your kind reply and Now I'm using it to write this comment.