Hello, this is my introduction Post

in OCD2 years ago

IMG-20211022-WA0017.jpeg

Hi everyone , my name is Ikah Henry Ugochukwu from Nsukka part in Enugu state Nigeria ( Africa continent). Am a student of UNIVERSITY OF NIGERIA NSUKKA ( UNN) studying MEDICINE AND SURGERY.

I developed the mindset of becoming a Dr in future when I was small. In my secondary School (2010 - 2016 ), I was in charge of student medical center. I love caring for my fellow students in all aspects like running extra tutorials for them especially those that appear nebulous to them.

I also help my fellow students in drug fees ( for those that can't afford the money for it). I had a patriotic love for all.I was doing a benevolent charity work for my school. In senior secondary 2 , I was given a post of SENIOR PREFECT ( SP) to oversee the in and out of the school. This encouraged me to read Medicine in University in order to save lives.

Medicine as I thought wasn't easy because I developed Astigmatism ( unable to capture objects or images) out of studies. It all started during my final Exams in my secondary School ( 2015/2016) when I was preparing for West Africa Examination Council ( WAEC) . I parents rented a private house for me to stay alone and be reading. I made reading my hobby then ( reading 19hours a day) . I never knew my eyes are not strong like others ( everybody has different body mechanisms) .
Even when it came, I wasn't deterred , I continue to be dogged and resilient even up till now. To God be the glory that everything is going fine now.
IMG-20211108-WA0035.jpeg
Finally, my purpose of joining this platform is to get knowledge from people and move this platform up for the benefit of others.
I also want to acknowledge my friend @jsalvage for bringing up this space to my awareness.
LOVE YOU ALL❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Welcome ablegod!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @ablegod This is @macchiata from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive!

Congratulations on making your first publication and introducing yourself to the community.

Welcome to the best blokchain and decentralized social network: HIVE.

You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

You may encounter RC (Resource Credits) issues when trying to comment/post because you don't have enough Hive Power in your account yet. You can fix this with a one week temporary delegation through the Gift Giver Site. Another solution is for the person who recommended Hive to delegate some Hive Power to you.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks 👍

Congratulations @ablegod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome bro

Thanks 👍

Nice meet to you @ablegod! Welcome to hive!

Welcome, @ablegod! Best wishes to you on your journey to becoming a doctor.

A couple of little tips on Hive: when you start out it is like being a resident, but not yet a doctor. Lot of work; not much power, not much pay. The key to doing well here is being consistent.

If you go into your wallet, you'll find that you have something called Resource Credits -- what you have today will let you post one post a day and if memory serves up to five comments OR, ten comments if you don't post. VISIBILITY comes through consistency, so plan to post and interact every day. Read other people's posts, introduce yourself, and tell them what you enjoyed. Don't have time to write a post because of your busy schedule? Make sure to find five people you can comment on.

The other thing: on the Peakd.com front end, you can SCHEDULE your posts. Say you want to write five posts a week, but you know you can't write every day. In Peakd, you can write them and schedule them for the time you want them to appear -- so, maybe one day you have enough time to write three posts. Write all three and schedule them out, and that takes time pressure off of you. This also gives you the ability to plan your posts as much as a month in advance.

Finally, to find sources for photos you can use -- check out Pixabay, Pexels, and Unsplash. Just make include to show the link to where you got it with the photograph, and you can use lots and lots of photos like this ...

https://pixabay.com/photos/kids-black-and-white-photography-1442924/

That's a surprise for you to enjoy -- again, welcome!

Thank you ma
May God bless you abundantly🙏🙏🏽🙏🏽

Welcome to Hive. Resilience is the best medicine towards setback. I hope you enjoy your time here. 💕