You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insert steem-destroyer here: A post about commenting and other things

in OCD4 years ago

In my case, as long as I will have something to say, I will comment. Just engaging for the sake of being seen out there is not my thing. I don't have too many posts in my feed though, nowadays and that's what I need to improve on my blog. Need some more material to glance through. Totally agree with you that engagement is the best advertising way for one's blog. Only rare cases make themselves known just by posting. Overall I appreciate engagement on Steem as it is far superior of the facebook and instagram one. It is straightforward and that's how I consider it to be.

Sort:  



@acesontop you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Sounds like you have a good thought process around engagement; Yes, engaging for no reason isn't legit, but for a new user I see it as such a good way to gain some exposure...What better way than to reach out directly onto the person's blog one want to engage with. It worked for me when I was starting out, and still does today.

Thanks for commenting.

!ENGAGE 20