You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyPictureDay Challenge Round #7 - My ferry story

in OCD4 years ago

Great photos you have here. Never been to Greece but I have to try it once and for all. At least for those clear waters and the beautiful landscape. This year though I believe the tourism will suffer a lot from this pandemic.

Sort:  

I arrived late in Greece and I regret it. It is an archaic and somewhat neglected tourism, that's why I like it. I'm not a man of the beach and swimming ... I like people and their simple life, I like to see and integrate for a few days.
It is more expensive than in Bulgaria, before Greece I went to Balchik and Sozopol for about ten years. In Balchik for history and in Sozopol because it was a kind of Greece, a Black Sea Greece. Obviously poorer.