ProBit Hive test and review

in OCD4 years ago

Hey everyone! First post on Hive and decided to check out Probit real quick as they recently added a Hive-USDT and Hive-KRW pair to their exchange! Many were asking me if they require KYC so I figured I'd just try it out real quick - spoiler; they don't! :)

Registration was really simple, just email, password and then verifying with a code that's sent to your email and you're in!

image.png

Once I logged on I was a bit curious what the verification meant but figured I'd try sending it some Hive anyway to see if it was really needed or not, I'm assuming it's in case you are trading with bigger amounts or want to trade with the fiat pairs cause upon testing to check the HIVE-KRW pair it asked me if I wanted to visit another site but I declined as my curiosity stopped there but good to know it exists for our Korean users!
image.png

So I deposited some Hive and similar to the other exchanges all I needed was a unique memo so they know who is getting the Hive and their account @probithive, the Hive arrived in literally seconds so that was also nice to see! :)
image.png

Then about one minute later I tested withdrawing it which I guess is the main point with this post and the KYC question and after verifying the withdrawal with a code from the email it took about 5 minutes for the message to change from pending into successful, not instant there but I guess there's some other safety measures in place when withdrawing so not too concerned about the slower time there.

image.png

I'll end this post with a screenshot of the fast withdrawal as proof.

image.png

Thanks for reading and feel free to check out the exchange, I know some of you are interested in a HIVE-BTC pair and can't wait for Bittrex to open deposits but considering how slow and expensive it is to send and withdraw Bitcoins you might as well want to trade Hive for ETH or something faster anyway which you can do on Probit, same for the other way if you want to buy Hive you can send it ETH/LTC/DASH and exchange it for USDT and then buy Hive and you'll have them on your account fast and securely! Let's hope @blocktrades has their exchange up soon and looking forward to their more traditional exchange launch!

Hive on! :)

Sort:  

I bought some HIVE on Ionomy a couple days ago. Traded BTC for it. Looking forward to trading STEEM for HIVE once my powerdown progresses. Good to have more exchanges that don't KYC to be able to get HIVE on. Thanks for this.

Hey, lovely to see your smile again!! How have you been?

Hi, I'm well. Glad to see you here on Hive. Hope you're enjoying the transition as much as I am. While the world may be falling apart, we're still coming together.

Waiting for you to come over to Probit! :)

I am also coming to work on hive, i hope this will progress more and good block chain.

Thanks, I thought I’d try it too.

Thank you so much @acidyo for reviewing us. Probit really appreciates those kind words. :)

We are proud to be one of the first supporters of HIVE, since we are very much a community-focused exchange.

On Probit Exchange you will find more than 300 pairs to trade. Here's a referral code to get you started:
https://www.probit.kr/r/28096132

We have also heard from the community about having HIVE/BTC, so we will be looking into that. For now, we are very pleased to provide the Korean community on HIVE an immediate ramp with HIVE/KRW.
https://www.probit.kr/app/exchange/HIVE-KRW

Don't forget HIVE/USDT!
https://www.probit.com/app/exchange/HIVE-USDT

You can find out more from the other top post on HIVE that has Probit here:
https://hive.blog/hive/@probit/hive-usdt-and-hive-krw-now-traded-on-probit-exchange

 4 years ago (edited) 

Cool, may I ask what's up with the recent downvotes from your account? cause that's not as cool, especially on the comments in my post.

Hi Acidyo,

Great tutorial!

Glad to see your first post.

Glad to see you too! :D

Oh hey, welcome back. ^^ good timing!

I came for you!

Thanks brother!

Wish to be around. Hope all is well!

The kyc approve it from one day to the next

They approved me during that time

Yup! KYC is almost instantaneous

Hive-USDT !!! like #omg! gonna give it a try. thanks for the info Acid!

Happy to have you on board!

Here's a referral code to get you started
https://www.probit.kr/r/28096132

Yaas, I didn't realize Probit didn't KYC.

You can choose to expand the features by conducting KYC.
Welcome to Probit!

Thats nice to see hope Bittrex opens up withdrawals I purchased some Hive on there but still can't send it to my account to power up. I also noticed Binance credited the airdrop to users but again you can't withdraw it yet.

That is good to know. Was checking them out this morning. Was not quite sure if i'd run into any issues trying withdraw as I've not test it yet. Thanks for sharing.

Come check us out! Here's a referral code to get you started

https://www.probit.kr/r/28096132

Come check us out! Here's a referral code to get you started

https://www.probit.kr/r/28096132

Awesome stuff. Exciting times ahead with Hive. 🐝

So nice, I waited for exchange like this without any problem to start trade, thanks for good post!

Always here for you!
:)

I actually have an account at Hanabank which is the Korean partner bank, I will try to register since my other Korean exchange doesn't support steem or hive directly.

The Government may still have the no foreigners period policy, but for now exchanges can only partner with 1 bank in korea. I haven't bought with fiat for several months.

Also worth considering during recession krw falls compared to usd.

It will probably work with Probit Exchange. Sign up on Probit Korea. Referral code here:
https://www.probit.kr/r/28096132

Then complete KYC. If it doesn't pass because the KYC provider is giving you trouble, then drop us an email at [email protected] and we will do our best!

Looks good.

BTC's been behaving itself today, I just got some out of Binance after selling some Steem after only a few minutes!

25 mins till my first of the 13 payments...

I never thought I would powerdown my steem account, no shit.

Nice to see HIVE is getting listed left and right. Out of curiosity: in order for a big exchange to list a new coin, often a really big payment is required. Did we pay or the Bittrex listing or it was...a gift for all the shit we've been through?

I never thought I could reach orca status like that...ALL my steem will be converted to HIVE the next 13 weeks

Probit Exchange did it because we are community focused exchange and we want to stand together with this community as we always have.

So I guess you can say it was more of the latter....

I also thinking the same when I tried to amass some to become minnow, then to little dolphin, and thinking to become little orca something went wrong... I power down and waiting 13 weeks now to complete my power down.

You called it, @blocktrades is open for Hive business now.

Thanks for the information, maybe I'll try it someday. Although I am waiting that blocktrades will be operating soon. But I trust them because I only use @blocktrades in exchanging bch..

good to know no kyc one more option for me to drop steem and convert it to hive

nice and easy

Thanks!

Thanks for the info @acidyo! EZ PZ

Thanks for the post and info. Welcome your first post on Hive.

Excellent news.

Thank you probit, I should have an account in this really nice exchange...

I feel stupid for asking this, but how do I deposit it in the first place? In my wallet here on peakd I can only send coins to other accounts on the blockchain. Is this done by sending Hive on the peakd interface to @probithive with the memo?

Yes, it shows here in this screenshot:

same deposit address but your own memo will look different.

Yupo! you are correct! This the only uniques exchange LOL... I am using this since...