You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on Voice; a Steemian's perspective!

in OCD4 years ago

Damn. I haven't checked it out much at all, don't even think I signed up for the beta. Only read a post from @bozz about it but I find it kind of funny/sad that there's already so much greed even though it's beta and they know the tokens will be reset. Is there anything that won't be reset that could give the current beta testers and edge in rewards when it launches? Only thing I could think of to point to the greed you mention other than human nature and the way coins usually work where early birds get the biggest worms.

Anyway, I'm very optimistic about Steem's future and the current curation/distribution taking place. Communities sure have changed a lot of things/perspectives and mindsets. It's not easy to get this right as it's all still so experimental but the EIP sure did wonders and I regret we didn't implement it sooner, better late than never though. Let's focus on how we can improve it even more. SMTs will surely be a nice way to find even better models.

Sort:  

Hey, happy to see that my post reached someone :)