You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Aide: Converting Steem to Hive for an American ...

in OCD4 years ago

I have just spent a very unproductive 30 minutes @acidyo

LOL, no worries mate I only checked like 3 different days around that time for a double spend so wasn't that bad. I'll send you back the amount once I get to the ocdb keys cause this is life-changing money we talking about so glad we got to the bottom of it! XD

lol, but ye it's good to give the bot a checkup every now and then so don't worry about it. ^^

Sort:  

Up before 🌄 (here) @acidyo and both surprised and blessed to find this response and the support you have provided to this post. While we don't know each other, I am sure you have some idea of the encouragement this represents.

"... this is life-changing money we talking about so glad we got to the bottom of it! XD"

💰 Yep, no question! 💰 Great humor, my man. 😉

If for some sort of "keeping the books" straight, which makes sense to me with my background, then I can understand returning this transaction. And, yes, I can certainly see that you would also be demonstrating that it is the principle which counts, not the amount ...

Thank you for being a "stand up" guy, @acidyo. ☝ God knows there are enough malignant forces at work "in here," so to experience the opposite is a "red-letter" day! 🙌

Have a great one "over there" in your part of this big wide world. And all the best to you and your loved ones, for a better tomorrow! 👍


P.S. You have had my support as one of our all-important Witnesses for some time. My post here references the steps I am taking to move "down and out" on the Steem blockchain, which will result in the MVests I have control over increasing in that support. While not pretending, even as a "1%'er," that it will change your ranking, in my small way it is pledged to do what I can.

Yeah man, it's all good and the curation in this post was not meant as a way to secure future support, I think we're all trying to move away from the past and many are "doubling down" on hive which is great to see. As a curator I just happened to notice the post quality, and that you don't post that frequently so wanted to reward that. It's mainly just difficult to be in many places at the same time and support as many great creators as possible either through time, or resources (voting power relative to current prices) but I see a bright future ahead of Hive and so many aspects that will scale greatly. I'm mainly just happy to be able to slowly return to being 100% there for hive and continue developing OCD to assist this platform in how I see it doing it the most good which will be finalizing our community "incubation" initiative. Which btw will be to move away curation from our own community and focus more on the niche ones so content discovery and each community and their curators finding legit new accounts easier, just thought I'd let you know since you had been posting in OCD lately and we've stopped actively curating it. We will probably still keep an eye on it once the other things are running smoothly for any content authors may feel doesn't fit in the other communities.

Anyway, more about that in a post coming :soon: :D

Thank you for this ...

"... the curation in this post was not meant as a way to secure future support, I think we're all trying to move away from the past and many are "doubling down" on hive which is great to see. As a curator I just happened to notice the post quality, and that you don't post that frequently so wanted to reward that."

... as it indicates good intentions from my perspective @acidyo. You are willing to invest a little time and are perceptive. I am most definitely a "part timer," but I do put serious effort into what I publish, since it "has my name on it" (no matter how it is "rewarded") ... That is just the way I was raised.

Not to worry about my perception in reverse. Never crossed my mind ...

I will hopefully catch the coming post about OCD's curation plans, which you reference. I'm sure it is a continuous challenge to try and get the balance right. At least you make a genuine effort to do just that, while in so many other cases it is blatantly obvious that is not happening. Observing that, in the past, is the basis of my support for OCD's Witness.

"May your tribe increase!" 🙂👍