The Hive Business Card Results are in

in OCDlast year (edited)

First of all, apologize for the time it took to get this post out, you can blame me for that as I've been super busy lately. Secondly, big thanks to the immense amount of entries to this contest, it's been really awesome to go through all and see how big this community full of artists and talent is.

Due to the overwhelming response, we decided to not only pick one winner as initially planned but instead two additional picks who both will receive 50 HBD sponsored by @poshtoken who also sponsored the first winner of 200 HBD. We hope the winning entries will be able to also provide us with some slight changes to the text or the country-specific backside if the time comes.

Additionally due to the immense amount of entries, we'd like to invite everyone who participated to once again share their finalized entries in the comments of this post so we can give them an additional vote as gratitude since the sheer amount of entries back then made our voting power run low. Thank you.

Without further ado, here's the winners:

#1 goes to @rubencress for his unique design, amazing presentation and the professional graphic looks of the card. This was a favorite for many of us and we can't to put them to good use and hope he'll also provide us with a vertical version and some text edits!

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@rubencress/contest-entry-designing-hive-business-cards-from-scratch

image.png

#2 goes to @karmachela who also provided us with a very unique design that stood out a lot to us and we loved the doodle concept behind it. We think this will be a great addition to change things up now and then in our onboarding efforts.

https://peakd.com/hive-174301/@karmachela/hive-business-card-with-doodle-concept

image.png

#3 goes to @victartex, amazing work with the hive patterns giving it a sort of metallic two layered look which we think will work great as a third edition to the others where we can switch things up a bit depending on the target audience.

https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@victartex/contest-hive-business-card-design

image.png


Again, please keep in mind that the entries were truly overwhelming and as much as we wished we could've rewarded more people with winning prizes we could only do so much after already increasing the prize pool to include a couple more. We hope you all got curated at least and please submit your final editions in the comments once again for some bonus votes as thanks. These designs were picked to also differentiate enough from the other winners so we'd have a good amount of diverse cards to use.

We hope you all had fun participating!

We took it upon ourselves after having chosen the winner to test one of the printing places out with @rubencress' design, here's a sneak peek at the results:

image.png

image.png

While we do plan on putting these to use, these are just concepts where we (@ybanezkim26) printed 100 to see if this was the right printing service for us. Text and quality may and probably will still change and if our plans really take off they might become a fun token to remember our starting point in the future of a bigger Hive ecosystem.

Thanks again everyone for participating, this community really is amazing and we're looking forward to create more contests in the near future if need be. Make sure you're registered with @poshtoken on hiveposh.com already and get in touch with us if you'd like to give our dedicated onboarding program a try or maybe you'd like to print some of your own Hive business cards. POSH and OCD would gladly sponsor the costs depending on potential outcome of your efforts, get in touch with us over on our Discord server.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Seems like I'm cursed or something not to win a graphic contest here but at least I had lots of fun creating my entry hahaha 😂

Congrats to the winner(s)!

image.png

I really loved yours for what it's worth. :D

Maybe you'll let me use it for personal use? jk I never go out xD

Haha. Thanks for your appreciation! 🙏🏻

Man I really don't understand why they didn't select yours, nothing against the winners but yours is brilliant and would be something I would take the time to read.

It's all good. They know better and no doubt there will be more contensts like this in the future. 😁

Better luck next time, sis.

This is one of my favorites gabreila!!! You did absolutely Amazing Work.

Thank you! Really appreciate it!

This is really beautiful, at least you presented something valuable and presentable, I cherish your efforts.

Thank you so much!

Yup.. I really love your cards!

Hopefully we can be able to order some of those soon!

It won't be possible anymore but thanks for appreciation 😊

Yours would/should be #1 without thinking too much, the colors and contrast are perfect, modern design... maybe the curse that won't let you win here has a name?

Don't think that far. It's a whole team who decides who's the winner I guess. But thanks for your appreciation 😊

It's a nice design btw

Do you have a way to send yours or order them online?

Yours has a touch of sophistication and elegance. Very good as well!

Thank you ☺️

Loading...

Congratulations to the winner, this is what my proposal looked like.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCA51VWZm9V66PA7hj6skyESRiFgvKgG9HPZmPShDSi8dmrqVT39NiXWDb5tmiuRsmKBMtcb3Pm921eYq2WPDMDEKDVxudbXgb5BEzokZsJN2ULs1z8WCn.jpeg

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1Vu8LPZRkELAJoePSwh8NLV5Huy8CNANwXBnoMA2NcUBDCwfUCosAwdP4B3gXje5BzexPsgdsNwCR6qWFQ1K4eFm5pwNRST8hgqhnE3XEXovKp.jpeg

Thanks for the contest again. All the wins are well deserved. This was what my final design looked like.

B7A72677-8647-479C-9835-4BE33E4B97A3.jpeg


872E2122-9D80-46B2-8CB5-1B6336E79AEE.jpeg

Finally results are out, although I didn't make it to the list I'm glad I participated..

Congrats @rubencress @karmachela and @victartex you are great designers.

Here is my final edit.

Thanks 😆

Congratulations to the winners @rubencress @karmachela and @victartex . I'm not a graphic designer, I'm just an amateur, and I love that world, as a manual artist that I am. Maybe later I will learn more.

I love to challenge myself, and participate by giving my little knowledge.

I look forward to more contests, and I will surely give my contribution @acidyo.

Success to all of you.

Here I leave you my humble work, that I made with much affection.

24.png

25.png

Thanks 😆

Congratulations to the winners! Really good presentations... and also my congratulations to all the participants. Excellent works. Here I share with you my participation that took place in this contest.👏😌👋

42 sin título3.jpg

Congrats to the winners.:)

Well now that I’ve seen the winners mine isn’t worth it 😂. But I had fun creating something worth it.

I did take time but my colors are always below par I think 🥲

C178B313-DBF2-4C4C-8517-BA22CBFC0655.png

It was great to create these designs for the cards, it was also a lot of fun, congratulations to the winners, I have seen really professional designs, mine looked like a piece of cardboard next to them lol.

image.png

image.png

Congratulations to the winner, it really nice design from the contestant. But @rubencress make it very simple and unique with great content. There is no doubt in chosen his design as top notch. Great work dude.

I participate in this though with great design but after seeing the winners I know they deserve the winning.

I appreciate everyone who participated in the contest, there entry means a lot, and thanks to @acidyo for organizing such a wonderful design contest.

20230204_162936_0000.png

This was my final edition.
Thank you for bringing this contest on, I saw & explored through amazing designs here.
For the final picks.. the second design is sure creative!
Congrats to the top three.

I'm glad to have participated in this competition. Congrats to the winners @rubencress , @karmachela , @victartex , they are indeed creative unique designers.

Here's my final edit. (It's a series of minimalistic designs)

by14.png

Congratulations to the winners. And I must say they are absolutely stunning. Hopefully I can win any other future contest you may organize.

This is how mine looked like :)
3F2A899A-BE03-4936-8FB9-8211A88AB7F3.png

B612F160-682A-463D-9F5F-B93EE3B0B6EB.png

Congratulations 🎈🎊🍾 to all winners. Well deserved. Great designs we have here. I can’t wait to get to use them. Great selection.

This is how my final design looks like. We the back having the user profile of the one who owns the card. Thanks for the contest🥰✌️💥
94E1C958-6212-4300-ACF4-0A31842917F5.jpeg

Congratulations to the winners! Congrats also to all the participants for giving their best and efforts on making HIVE Business card.

Congratulations to the winners, I love creating these designs, it's a pity I wasn't selected hahaha, I would love some HBD, to go out with my little son this weekend. 🤣 😁😜


@hiveph, by edwing357(3).png


Greetings and congratulations to all for those great designs.

Congratulations to the winners. Their designs are really great.
This was my entry:

562DF69B-C621-435E-9C46-F4FD99BC345B.jpeg

Congratulations to all the winners great designs! Here is my final business card that I made. Though I didn't win, at least I enjoyed participating and did my best. 🥰

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCfPNdkgRsgGaQ1nUnPv29GkFciG3nHvuhPLtDZWKUkwnbMFnPq2ZNknVTnq8rgPQtEBQtw45niqhhNxmfrAhXXhLoXaJxdNzs5VSSg3tdNjD3c.png

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCfPNdkgRsgGaQ1dLqFSyXDVq9Ur9odjmTswA2d3VDkxtjcAUrchNmQ2Nj1RH9JmMDoyd3HfNDx6T8YysH4KwbQrDMWZoAyPMdhHozDNc5Z1MkS.png

Thank you, @acidyo and everyone else for this great experience here on the Hive! 🥰

Here’s my final design for the business card challenge. I did love my design after I finished designing it but when I began seeing designs from different entries I rea there’s so much work I need to do as far as designing is concerned.

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@zzzinnn/hive-business-card-design-by

Front

##Back

It was very fun playing with designs and throwing colors here and there 😁. I’d like to say congratulations to the winners and to everyone that took part.

Here are my designs

Congratulations to the winners, very well deserved wins. It was a great contest and I’m proud to have participated, here are my designs

Congratulations to the winners.... @rubencress is always at the top, giving his best at all times 💪


This is my final edition:

20230206_233127_0000.png

20230206_233127_0001.png


The contest also inspired me to creatively design a branded T-Shirt with 'em QR codes.

20230221_233427.jpg20230217_195910.jpg20230217_200103.jpg

Congrats to the winners! Personally, I really like doodle ones. I would like to have one as a souvenir or a reserve in case I met someone who's interested in Hive :))

Btw, here's my entry again. I hope I am not yet late hahaha. I really enjoyed participating on this design contest 😊

Congratulations to the Winners.
It was really great participating in this contest I had a lot of fun and I really enjoyed it. Here's hos my designs looked like.
Here's how my designs looked like Here's how my

Congratulations to the winners, I feel so happy for them.

Here was my entry:

Front-Sided Part of the Card:

Back-Sided Part of the Card:

Card Combined

Congratulations to the winners of the business card design contest. This was fun to be a part of. Here are images of my design for the contest.

I like @rubencress design, its simple, doesnt look like a traditional business, letter seems big a enough to read from a distance plus the hiveonboarding.com site, I didnt know it exit I open it and looks simple to navigate, great design

Thanks @skiptvads, appreciate that! Spend a lot of time on thinking of a concept that would fit the purpose of the cards.

This is a really awsome design. It almost looks like a Hive Crypto Visa/Mastercard.

Would'nt it be amazing if there was one?


~~~ embed:1631420077076619265 twitter metadata:MTMyNzA3MDM4MTIxNjMwOTI0OXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMzI3MDcwMzgxMjE2MzA5MjQ5L3N0YXR1cy8xNjMxNDIwMDc3MDc2NjE5MjY1fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @acidyo, @edwing357, @pero82 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@ifarmgirl-leo/re-leothreads-2xfu9p2y4
https://leofinance.io/threads/@acidyo/re-leothreads-2gkktnzzr
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( ifarmgirl-leo, acidyo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you so much! I am very excited and grateful to have won third place in the hive business card design contest sponsored by acidyo. It has been an honor to participate and be recognized for my work.

I also want to thank you for offering this opportunity to demonstrate my design skills and being a part of this exciting competition. I feel lucky to have been a part of this design process and have learned a lot along the way.

Finally, I want to congratulate all the participants in this contest, especially the first and second place winners. It was an honor to compete with talented designers from around the world and I'm sure we all learned a lot from this experience.

Thank you again for this opportunity and for this honor!

https://reddit.com/r/Cocina_Creativa/comments/11ggi5y/the_hive_business_card_results_are_in/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

congratulation for the winner (@rubencress , @karmachela , @victartex ) to bad i'm run out of time so my design can't join in the contest, it's good contest so many join it 👍 :

cover.png

19.png

HIVE (4).png

Thanks! Awesome design,dude 😆

not as good as yours bro 👍

Here was my own entry:

Front side

Back side

Combined sides

My Entries:

Version One [1]

Front

Back

Version Two [2]

Front

Back

OMG! I can't believe this but it really made my day. After a period of passive writing and this announcement got me excited again. Thanks @acidyo and communities 😍

Well done to @rubencress . Awesome design

Huge thanks to everyone who entered but the biggest thanks to Acidyo and all at @ocd for putting this competition together.

I absolutely how @hiveph all jump on contests like this and put in real community effort.

Brilliant all round.

Have a great weekend people :-)

Nice!!! @rubencress does a great job once again. I'm a big fan of vertical business cards. They look great in print. I think they really catch the eye and provoke you to pick one up to find out what it says.
I really liked the second place work as well. It looks fun and eye catching. 😃
Great job everyone! 🤗

Thank you @Janetedita! Appreciate the kind words, all of the designs look great, I'm a bit surprised there were so many business/business cards. But from all of those my favorite was the one from @gabrielatravels, looked very pro.

Thank you! Appreciate it!

There were so many awesome entries that one would have loved to see at least 10-15 winners... I can't even imagine how hard must have been choosing only 3 winners! Congrats to all the participants, winners and not: you truly did an amazing job!

Wowow, congratz to winners
and wow adding two more participants for prize (NICE)

I have seen lots and lots awesome entries for this contest and I was out of town myself to participate in this BIG CONTEST, but by seeing those winning cards... hehe

Those are totally unique and awesome...
Congratz again and hope to see some more new contest for Artists (so I will jump in that... 😅)

There were lots of great entries, I know I most have been difficult for you to pick just one. Congrats 🎉🎉 to the winners 🏆 (everybody is a winner).

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to participate in such an amazing contest.☺️☺️☺️.

I will be posting my final entry soon.

Congratulations to the winners, they did a great job and we all put in a lot of effort but there have to be winners.

I am glad I did participate, I can't wait to see the business cards everywhere. How will they be distributed or do we have to print them ourselves?

Thank you @acidyo @poshtoken for the task, you brought out the creativity in a lot of Hive members.

Oh dang! Guess who's going to stack some HBD! Thank you!
Also, congrats to the other winners as well. There were so many entries... 👀

There are honestly so many good choices for this contest.

Hard to say which is best but so many could be winners.

I did try my skill, but no luck, but it was sure fun and waking up creative side.

Congratulations, all the winner, have a good one.

Sorry Ruben I like the idea but Im a sucker for art in business cards. My favorite was the second placed one. 🙂

SO my card has no art?! :( Savage :P

NGL: In terms of "business" cards, there were A LOT of designs in the entries that I would've used myself if I was networking, a lot of them looked pretty slick, and a few just spot on sharp.

But... if you hand out a card after a conversation to onboard people, you might wanna make it a bit more personal.

I liked all of them. I just wanted to create a controversy around the final results to boost engagement and interest. 😅

untitled.gif

You evil madman! ;( seems like it worked :D

All of them are nice and good but I think the winner is indeed perfect for a hive businesses card. Well done

Thank you thank you! It's more a card to hand out when people are being onboarded, so I think it would work great in a combination with 1 on 1 conversations ^^

they are all so good i want one of each!!! (also the one that didn't win I need!!!)

Several awesome cards here. Congratz @rubencress, well-done man!

Thanks homie!

There are 2 pages
Pages