You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Choice of Formatting Techniques

in OCD4 years ago

Hi, thanks for sharing, well done. There is always someone new around looking for this kind of posts. Recently I found an interesting use of the code for tables, take a look:

This is a paragraph that I want to hightlight with a bold font and a gray background.

If you're using the light mode you can see the gray background.

The code is:

This is a paragraph that I want to hightlight with a bold font and a gray background.|
|- 
Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I can't see a gray background. Haha
I tried to copy the code and it worked the same as the one you commented, but there's no gray background. Although the bold highlight is already a feat considering how short the code is. Thanks for sharing this. I'll keep on experimenting with different formatting techniques, including this one.

It seems like it's not visible on PeakD light mode. Try Hive blog on light mode

 4 years ago  

Oh! I get it now. Thanks for sharing this. I might try this to emphasize a point.