Suffering serious head pains from bike accident.

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone,
Sometimes what you're not planning can show up and mess up what you had planned, I've been drafting up some blog content for days now and decide to post them at specific time, which means there was a problem that changed the plans. I post one this afternoon just to keep the consistency, I won't like absent here one day and not been on hive blockchain it's like a day without a doctor prescribed so I manage to keep that out of draft.

You may be wondering what happened and what came up that I can't be able to execute the plans that I have, for me, it's a problem and it's constant, we just have to pray that it's not beyond our ability to solve it.
My head hurts right now, I have a head injury.

IMG_20220705_201939.jpg

I was a member of the Nigeria youth service corps that most people here know, if you've been following my blog post on the hive blockchain, or the hive sponsorship project I completed recently, I've say that over and over, I don't think I should announce it again.

Therefore, hive has done many things for me since I have been here, such as creating a way of life for me, repairing the village operating two faulty wells, and bringing clean water to the people who live in the village. Hence, I will always be grateful for this good deed.

However, I have one day to complete my service here in the village, where tomorrow, July 7, the graduation parade will be held, where I will be presented with a certificate of completion of a one-year assignment. Which is the result of my visit to secretariat yesterday for the clearance.

What happened?

I bored a bike to take home from Secretariat, it was an hour's drive from the secretarian office to the village which I was serving. We are already 20 minutes away, so an wreck less driver drives towards our track with speed, so the rider has no choice but to turn the bike head into the bush, so I fled off the bike. I always see it in the movie, it never happened to my eyes, without it happening to me, from my jump I landed on the ground and knack the middle of my head on the road plank, I was conscious for 10min before I could recover. However, immediately I raised my head, my hand already full of blood. I collected some water to wash away the blood the moment the bleeding stops, i continue the journey home but I never know if I'm seriously injuring myself until I start to feel uncomfortable. I asked someone to checked my head so I could see the cut, but since I have growned hair, nobody knows it was deep cut in time, but I myself have intense pain. I have to visit a local pharmacy because I can't see any nearby hospitals that night.

IMG_20220705_192112.jpg

First, when I got to pharmacy I was giving first aid, ask me to cut my hair so that the wound could be clearly seen,. I had no choice since I was in seriously pain, my head hurts as if a lock and the sound of the ring in my head is heard.

IMG_20220705_201338.jpg

IMG_20220705_201230.jpg

When they cut my hair, I found out that it was a serious wound that I suffered, the only care I receive from the chemist is to clean the wound and put iodine so that it stops bleeding and put a plaster and pack together so as not to bleed again.

IMG_20220705_201842.jpg

IMG_20220705_201212.jpg

IMG_20220705_201945.jpg
Right now I have to get treated at any nearby hospital and get a prescription for painkillers and change my head to a normal change because I realized this morning that people are only focusing on my new head shape and it kills me bad, you have to get something to keep it normal.

I don't think I can pay a bill, if I had probably been charged and prescribed drugs how do I get money to get what I have lived with no support and just based on my income from hive blockchain because my account has been locked some month ago due to a transaction and I visited bank several times but have not yet recovered the account with money. So, I had a chat with the man I know his heart is full of greatness, love and help in this blockchain because of the relationship I had with him a few months ago, and with a kinderheart, I cried to him in discord while still I was waiting for his answer to my heart.

IMG_20220706_095357.jpg

For now, my head is still swollen, but I'm getting better, I just need to visit the hospital to get some medicine prescription and get TT injection if possible but I will need nothing less than $70.


Thanks for Reading me, Stay healthy

Sort:  

Sorry for the pains

Thanks bro.. feeling better now

This is so unfortunate and l wish you, a speedy recovery bro.

Thanks, I'm feeling better now

Congratulations @adedayoolumide! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!