Aezielove's Self-Introduction

in OCD7 months ago

Hello Hive Community! What's up?

I never thought making an introduction post would be this challenging. It takes me a day before I could finally finish this blog as I did some research first as to how I should start this introductory post. Reading some post here is what I did so I could get some thoughts on how I should start introducing myself. Though I'm not new in blogging world as I also blog in read.cash when I have time to write an article but I'm having a hard time making my first post. I'm glad and thankful that after reading few introductory post, I now have few ideas on how I shall start my self introductory blog.

1696055385369.jpg

All About Myself

Hi, I'm Leslie from Philippines. I was named by my beloved grandma. She says she got my name from an Almanac which she had before and my name means "QUIET". Before I would agree with it's meaning but not anymore as of the moment since my quiet self was gone. Perks of having a talkative people around me. They greatly influence me into being a talkative person which I'm thankful for because I learn how to express myself unlike before that I just wanted to be alone most of the time.

Why I chose aezielove not Leslie as my username?

Aezie is taken from my kids and my name. All the names of my kids starts with letter A, the E is from my surname, and the Z is from my youngest son's second name which is Ezekiel, and the IE is from my name then I just add love to it.

1696058547652.jpg
Me on the right side, together with our Science teacher and my classmate/dormmate. The photo is a little bit blurred as it was taken way back 2009 during our high school graduation

I was born and grew up in Cebu, Philippines. I studied high school in the The Sisters of Mary Girlstown. A school located in Talisay City, Cebu. In this school I learned so many things like sewing, making of paper cards and bags, few things about baking, repairing appliances like rice cooker, electric water heater and few more appliances which I had applied in my life right now as a full time homemaker.

IMG_20230830_064908.jpg

I'm married and have four loving kids. All of them are now studying in the primary level.

Things I Like To Do

I love reading different kind books and pocketbooks. Way back 2009 after I graduated high school, while I was at home I spent most of my time reading the pocketbooks that my elder sister has. Right now, the books I read are the books that we brought online. The books are mostly about finances and how to manage time. Are you familiar with "Eat the frog by Brian Tracy"? This is one of the books that I love to read. When it comes to online books or stories, I read some in the Wattpad app. I'm a certified Wattpader. I followed the famous author that we have here in the Philippines like Maxinejiji, Cecelib, Racedarwin and many more.

Aside from reading, I also love watching K-Dramas during my pastimes. But these past months, I haven't watch new series yet because I was so busy being a mom and wife especially during school days. The last two series that I had watched that became my favorite were the "SECRET ROMANTIC GUESTHOUSE" and "UNDER THE QUEEN'S UMBRELLA". These two series are worth watching for.

Another thing that I like to do these past two years is planting vegetables. Before, I don't have the likes of planting but because of my hubby I learn to love it and now we're starting to have our little garden again.

IMG_20230930_160452.jpg
Squash

IMG_20230930_160611.jpg
Spinach

IMG_20230930_160528.jpg
Pepper 🌶️

There are still some we have in our garden like tomatoes, sweet potato, water spinach, lemon grass, bell pepper and pandan. We're still planning to add more soon so we can save in spending money on viands. Having vegetables at home will lessen the budget that will be intended for the viands.

Screenshot_2023-10-01-06-27-10-099_com.miui.mediaeditor-edit.jpg
Some of the photos I captured and saved in my phone's gallery

The last thing that I learn to love is taking photos of those beautiful things I see around like flowers, sky, trees, insects and other pretty things about mother nature. I am not expert in angling the camera for a better view but I'm already happy to have take a clear photo of those things I had seen.

How did I know about Hive?

Well, I have known Hive since the time I started blogging in read.cash. I read lots of stories from different users about their Hive journey, their accomplishments and other things related to Hive. I had even signed up and been active for more than two months before but had to stop when life gets busier. There are times that I planned to get back into blogging but never had the chance to do it since these past months my eyes get watery and it pain a little whenever I am expose to the cellphone's brightness for longer time. On the first week of July, my old phone got damage and the sad thing was I never get the chance to save my Hive keys. It was only save in my notepad so I loss access to my Hive account. It was my mistake not sending it to my other email just in case things happen like that which I regret not doing so. But now, I learn my lesson already. I had already save my keys and sent it to my secondary email address so that in case same things happen again, I can still access my account.

Then, one of my friend @jeansapphire encourage me to get back to Hive by the time I get a new phone on the last week of July but whenever I tried to sign up an account using Hive.io, Ecency and LeoFinance, it always an error so I stopped trying to sign up and only tried again yesterday using D.buzz and thankfully it was finally a success. I'm happy to be here again, to learn from each and everyone as I start building my name once again and I'm excited to know and meet old and new friends.

Aside from @jeansapphire's encouragement, I also inspired to blog again here after reading @Mitch18's blog in read.cash about. She is one of the hardworking mom that I know and I am really inspired with these two amazing mom's blogging journey which is why I tried Hive for the second time.

What to expect in my blog?

I don't have much to share about as mostly I'm just at home. So most of my blog content will be about motherhood experiences, nature, photos that I took, foods, our pet cat and some entries to some events that I will find here as I explore every communities.

Before I end this blog, I would like to thank @anonymous02 for his ebook How to: Write and Earn on Hive
(Beginner’s Guide)
. It's more than a year since my last blog here in Hive and I forget some of the things that I had learned before like making an embedded link and highlighting some words so I tried reading his ebook again. It takes some time finding his post about his ebook in HivePH discord and gladly after scrolling some helpful guides, I was able to see it. I downloaded and read it before I start this introductory post.

I think that's all I have to share for now. I hope to learn from each one of you who I come across to and I hope to gain some new friends here too.

See you again on my next blogs! Thank you for reading!

You can also see me here Twitter, read.cash , Facebook,

Sort:  

Ah d mo na ma open isang account mo sis? Good to see you back here sis. At alam ko magaling ka sa blogging. Happy Sunday!

Hindi na sis Kaya start ulit ako ng bago... Nice to see you here again sis. Happy Sunday din.

Halu sis! Welcome back sa hive at thanks for mentioning lol😁. Di lagi mo appear ang photos sko or hina lng ako signal ani ba.

Hello sis. Salamat kaayo. Hala, abi ko akoa lang ang di makakita sa photos, same d I ta. Na problema ko ganiha Kay bisan unsaon pag refresh, di jud ma view ang photos ba

Na sis krn pa nko nakita mga photos jud hehehe. Familiar tanan ni sa read pa ta ba. Hinay ato signal mao wa ta kaview. Nice intro sis!

Hello sis ,thanks sa pag mention ,grind lang ta Ani mga inahan hihi.

Hi sis. Way sapayan sis. Grind lang jud ta ani.

Congratulations @aezielove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023

Thank you :)

All good @aezielove! You are a true inspiration for Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

Thanks for the kind words. I will try my best to make a better journey here.

Hello, sis. Welcome to Hive!!!

Hi sis. Nice to see you here again. Thank you.

See you around, sis. You're welcome!

Assalaamu Alaium @aezielove . You are highly welcomed to Hive. You will definitely not regret joining.

I would love to invite you the Leofinance community, it's one of the most vibrant communities in Hive with a lot of interesting stuff going on. We run campaigns on web 2 platforms like twitter and participants from these campaigns stands the chance of winning rewards in the form of HBD.

The first campaign will be ending on 3rd October. you can join now to have a feel of it. So that you will be prepared for the next round

If you want to join the first campaign, you can follow this link. you can reach out to me for any support.

https://zealy.io/c/hive/invite/xdkydCctAgG2ZnTu8aUmv

Alaikomisallam @lifeof.abdul. Thanks for inviting me to join Leofinance Community. I will check the link. Thanks once again.

You are welcome dear. The campaign will be ending on 3rd October. I want you to join through the link to be part of my invitees. If you need any guidance I'm available

Please you know any Hive user you can share my link to the person. I need 2 more Hive users

Welcome (back) to Hive!
What helped me to motivate myself is to join communities which align with your interest.
Nice write-up!
#freecompliments

Thank you so much. I have join some communities that I am interested and will surely write a blog in one of those communities.

Welcome to the Hive community @aezielove!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I will keep in mind that suggestions you gave. As of now, I already save my keys offline.

Welcome back here :) Time to start off where you left off at, right? Good to see you Momma 😊

Thanks, Sir Bob! It's nice to see you here too. Yeah, time to start off what I had left before.

!giphy welcome

!PIZZA

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering OCD

  • 😇 More Power to you (@aezielove) &
  • 👥 More Power to community - OCD
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

  • Upvote this comment
  • Rewards will go to beneficiaries OCD, aezielove & bhattg

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Thank you so much for the Hive power gift. I'm thankful for the support you all give to me as I begin my journey here in Hive again.

you are welcome

Thank you for the welcome @bhattg.

you are welcome