Is this a prayer house or a mad house ?

in OCD2 years ago

I’m laying on my couch because I cannot sleep and even if I forced myself to, I still wouldn’t be able to sleep.
One will think I have insomnia but no, I just cannot sleep because the church by my house is occupied by insanely suffocated mad people who have absolutely no love or pity for humanity.
Wait!!! I need a drink to get into this post properly
img_2093.jpg

Ofcourse I’m sipping on water at 1:00am but I decided to upload this beautiful picture of strawberry mojito I took a few months ago at Ashanti in Vinnytsia city, Ukraine .
Back to this madness happening right beside me
There is a church by my house, I wish I could call their name out loud but that will be a waste of my ink .
I’m flabbergasted at the level of insanity that’s going on there. As I’m writing this all I hear is extremes of screams, GET OUT!!! GET OUT!!! GET OUT!!! I do not know what’s meant to get out that has not gotten out in the past 4 hours.
At this point, I’m also hoping whatever is in should get out so I can equally go to sleep .

img_8069.jpg
Here is my current mood

It’s insanely hot because this is Nigeria and electricity isn’t stable , I’m laying bare on the couch , sweating , turning from one side to the other hoping to find myself wholly asleep in a few minutes but that’s going to be a radical lie .
This church is currently screaming JESUS!!! JESUS!!!! JESUS!!! , I bet it’s over 100 times because I have lost thoughts in counting but why exactly is Jesus’s name being screamed so loud and profuse .
Well!! If you ask me, who will I ask?
I am scared someone will soon scream out an organ, I am in severe dilemma this night and perhaps I need help.
One will think I am not a Christian or I am hating on a church but I simply think there are better ways things should be done . I am a Christian, Infact one who’s not ashamed to advocate for Christ and redeem souls to him .
img_6042.heic
A beautiful picture of me after church service at RCCG, breakthrough arena, Vinnytsia.
I am a Christian but I am definitely not mad
The church beside my house is currently playing music with loudspeakers at maximum volumes, it’s disturbing the whole neighborhood, it is currently 1:23am. We do not need to be awake because of one church , I need to sleep so I can be productive at work tomorrow but if I walk up to the church and ask them to please kindly reduce their volume, I will definitely be called a WITCH and I’m completely sure, the church will be praying for my deliverance as though their sycophantic selves wouldn’t be needing the same prayer
This is a societal menace and should be cut short
Churches shouldn’t be allowed to operate in residential areas
Humans like me should be allowed to sleep well at night
I will never adjust to this madness or at the very least understand it
Again I ask, is this a prayer house or a mad house?

This post was written last night but not enough resource credit to post it.... Here I am, hoping once I click publish today, it’ll simply just post🧐.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aiydee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

'As I’m writing this all I hear is extremes of screams, GET OUT!!! GET OUT!!! GET OUT!!! I do not know what’s meant to get out that has not gotten out in the past 4 hours.
At this point, I’m also hoping whatever is in should get out so I can equally go to sleep .'

😂😂This is funny and also not funny when you're actually experiencing it. Pele