STEP BY STEP HOW TO PREPARED EGUSI AND POUNDED YAM

in OCDlast year

Hello wonderful people hive
IMG-20221106-WA0005.jpg
This is recipe I used and how I make my egusi soup, a popular West Africa soup made with melon seeds.
IMG-20221106-WA0003.jpg
1 cup blended onions
2 cups egusi melon seeds seeds ground 2 cup palm oil
2 teaspoons fresh une iru ( locust beans)
Salt( to taste )
Stock fish
1 cup water leaf (cut)
Bitter leaf (washed)
Paper
IMG-20221106-WA0012.jpg
IMG-20221106-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20221106-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20221106-WA0010.jpg
I blend egusi seeds and onions mixture and blend my paper set aside
IMG-20221106-WA0009.jpg
Make the soup
in a pot, heat the palm oil on medium for a minute and then add the uune.
IMG-20221106-WA0008.jpg
I slowly Add the stock and set on low heat to simmer scoop teaspoon size ball of the egusi paste mixture in to the stock. and I sure to keep ball shape. Leave to simmer for about 20to30 minutes so the ball cook through. I add paper to in to it.i put my fish and other bits which I like to use. Stir and put a lid on the pot and allow cook for 7to10 minutes till the leaves with add bitter leaf. Leave the lid of while the cooking finished for another 5to10 minutes stir check seasoning and adjust accordingly.
IMG-20221106-WA0003.jpg
How I prepare my pounded yam
I peel off the back of the, yams,slice to size I want and start cooking with just 4 cups of waters .it
IMG-20221106-WA0007.jpg

It Should be soft after cooking for 15to20 minutes I pound using a mortal and pestle.
IMG-20221106-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20221106-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator jasonmunapasee & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!

You welcome

Congratulations @akinlabi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks

You're welcome @akinlabi! Have a nice day 😊👍

Again, as I mentioned here, please try to look for more suitable communities for your topic. This is a recipe, so it would fit perfectly in Foodies Bee Hive, Hive Food. OCD community is for topics that don't fit in any other community and should be used when you don't find a niche community for your post.

This looks yummy 😊