You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Response... I Haven't Done This For A Long Time... BUT Do You Wanna Meet A Cool Community Member?

in OCD4 years ago

I can be wordy at times however here I try to be economical as people don't read much, and long, wordy, posts are a waste of time. On my main account I have an average of 1000-1200 words which is too many, but I do it for myself, not to build or gain a following because I already have one.

My advice to newer people is to write simply, not in complex sentences, big words and concepts that few here will relate to. It's about appealing at first, the other stuff can follow later. Just my opinion.

I apply the same simple thought to my real world life.

Reply when you can, no stress; the real world has to come first.

Sort:  

Yes! You are absolutely right!

Even my comments are way too long, I literally cannot help it lol although I am going to make an effort in the coming 3 weeks whilst on holiday from work... Whoo-Hoo!

I apply the same simple thought to my real world life.

My workmates would tell you I never shutup 😁

We will cross paths soon I am sure. Take good care 🙂

It's just a suggestion is all. I think a balance needs to be found. You're a smart guy so will work it out.