Rural Robot

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Everyone!

I know there's been a lot of craziness around here recently, but I figure that it's still nice to have some non steem-centric posts.
So here's a big robot messing with some power lines. :)

20200303_rural1.resized.png

I'm doing a couple instagram art challenges this month, and this piece is the third (and most recent) I've done, and also the first I was fairly pleased with.

Materials:
Krita, an open-source art program

Process:
So first a loose sketch

20200303_rural_sketch.resized.png

Then a paint job I wasn't happy with, haha

20200303_rural_p1.resized.png

Then I decided I wanted lines

20200303_rural_lines.resized.png

And a basically monochromatic paint job

20200303_rural_p2.resized.png

Some final touches of the power line sparks and general highlights to make the final thing again

20200303_rural1.resized.png

Thanks for reading/looking! And this is my first post in a community so I hope I'm doing it right and that it's okay for me to be posting here :)

my instagram

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @alnhart! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here