You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on Voice; a Steemian's perspective!

in OCD4 years ago

Dan was very interested in Pixelmaster when it launched on EOS. I think it inspired him to have similar game theory in voice. It does seem to be a game and people are playing apparently with no regard for the content and maybe at this stage it is good so that the mechanics can be refined.
With only around 500 Beta users, all who are crypto heads I think at this point all we will really get are metrics on their interests and speculative tendencies.
I hope when it opens for the general public it will become more diverse with art and music and all other content finding a well supported niche, even NSFW content.
Can't wait to get involved and I really hope that for the final launch all wallets will be wiped clean and we can all start on the same level. What beta testers will get for their participation is the knowledge they will have to play the game.