When God sleeps..

in OCD4 years ago

EPISODE 5

Oh my God;how long have I been here ?
where is my daddy? I asked as I sprang up from the hospital bed with my heart beating 10x the normal rate.
It just flashed to my memory that the last thing I could remember was that I was driving with dad before I had a noice in front and the next thing was total blackout.

where is my dad? I asked for the second time but it seems that no one was ready to give me the desired reply.
I was already fuming inside as to why everyone including my mum kept mute to my questions.
I gently closes my eyes in tears and muttered q silent prayer" God please never take away my hero from me.even if he would leave me ,it cant be now without a word .
I can remember he was so depressed when we were driving home,I managed to cheer him up but it wasn't working before the accident that now landed me in the hospital..

Mum why keeping me silent.i deserve an answer,I deserve to know how my father is ,I deserve to know where he is and possibly if he is alife or not.
I could remember we had this accident together but he isn't here,or is he in another ward? I asked fumming but I try so much to control myself because the look on mum's face was killing.

Where is my dad? I asked for the third time .
At this point I couldn't control myself again as I pull of the needle inserted into the vein in my hand and blood splashed everywhere.
I never cared if I was going to hurt myself or not. what matter most to me at this point in my life is just to have a glimpse of my hero's dear face whether dead or alive.

images (92).jpeg

Hey stop that ;the nurse who was dressing the wound of a man who I guessed also had an accident shouted. You will wound your self.
who cares about being wounded or hurt?your silence is enough hurt and you know that.
I don't care about that ma'am.i retorted.i ask a simple question and I demand a simple answer but everyone kept mute.Do you have any idea what that feels like?

Taking a glance at my dear mum broke my heart the more.
I knew that something if not everything is definitely wrong.

Her face was swollen,her eyes were reds,she looked shabby.
I have never seem mum look so unkept like that.
I can see her trying to hide her tears.maybe she was just trying to make me feel better.

I looked at the nurses in the ward,the were busy.
were they actually busy or trying to pretend to be busy,I can't actually say but I could see them making some kind gesture and signs to each other that signifies they were trying to hide something.

I had deep injuries all over my body,some were stitched while others were just bandaged.i tried to sit up but my pains were way too much ,then a nurse helped me to sit on the bed.

Another look at mum's face sent hot tears to mine eyes and I walked up to her..

images (91).jpeg

Mum where is dad?tell me nothing but the truth.i won't do anything silly I promise,I won't shout,I won't cry ,I just need to settle my curiosity,whatever you answer is I will bear with it but I just want to here from you..

Wait for the next episode..
image 1
Image2