The kiss I missed.

in OCD4 years ago

THE KISS I MISSED.

couple-1363962_1280.jpg

It was what I had always wished ;to walk down the aisle with him and now I walk gently down the aisle with him accompanied with the maid of honour and the best man.

Taking a glimpse of his dear face, I could see tears streaming down his cheeks.it was the tears of joy as I perceived. He immediately raised his face and our eyes met as he gave me a captivating smile which I returned admist tears.

The tears was so overwhelming that the everyone sitting could notice that at once at they look in astonishment as to what could make this couples to have tears down their cheeks while working down the aisles.

In my mind I wasn't blaming them because they won't understand what I and Josh ,who will become my husband in few minutes had passed through to be here.

I was immediately brought back from my world of thought by the quiet and melodious song from the choir which to me was the best song befitting for the majestic walk to the altar.

I see when the children are playing
I hear him when the church bells rings on wedding day
I feel him when the breezes blow
Adore him when the flower grows
We fear him when the ocean roars
He's Everything.

He's Everything as I joined in humming the song still gazing at my beloved Josh. All the time the song went forth,I attributed all to him as my everything. Yes he was actually my everything despite all odds and hindrances I couldn't believe that we would one day walk down to the altar and be wedded as husband and wife.

Soon we were standing in front of the whole congregation with all eyes gazing at us. I wasn't moved by their devouring eyes ,having someone who I would spend my life with beside me gave me more strength than I have ever heard.

I pronounce you both as man and wife.what?
That was the last thing I heard from the pastor who was wedding us. I couldn't remember if I ever responded " yes I do or even recite my part of" I accept Josh as my lovely and wedded husband,in want or in plenty,for better for worst; till death do us part".

I think I did that but must have been done absent minded. It's time to kiss the bride as Josh pulled up the veil covering my face and motioned towards my lips and immediately shifted his lips to my ear as he whispered the song we do sing together privately and now before the innumerable witnesses that has come to grace the occasion "

I could hold my arms
Say I love you this much,
I could tell you how long
I would long for your touch,
How much, how far
Would I go to prove?
The breath and the depth
Of my love for you"

Josh sang in a melodious voice that brought me close to flying away and I just found myself joined in the chorus

" From here to the moon and back
Who else in this world
Would love like that?
Love everlasting
I promise you that
From here to the moon and back.

As we sang ,his lips was now moving close to mine; and I was in a rush to plant an unforgettable kiss on his lips when my big sister tapped me and I realise I had been dreaming.

Gosh why did you wake? I asked with great annoyance as I stood up and made my way towards the bathroom to take a warm shower.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @amzzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!