A Welcome to Hive - My Introduction

in OCD5 months ago

Hello to the Hive communities!

It's a new user here, and this is my first post on the platform to introduce myself and start a journey from here. My name is Andrew Mumbor. I hailed from Ajakurama Community Ovia South-west Local Government Area Edo State, Nigeria.

IMG_20231016_111228_573~2.jpg

ABOUT ME
I'm 26 years old. I'm a graduate of Christian Religious Studies from the university of Jos Plateau state, Nigeria. I'm single. I'm a worker at Church of Christ Ajakurama and Rufus Group of Schools.

I had always wanted to be become a medical doctor but life got a different way of gifting us, I ended up reading Christian religious studies, which I accepted with good faith to study. I also had my passion in writing, I could remember writing a lot of daily devotionals, sermons and even teachings. Graduating from the university was like a tale that was told when I was growing up. But it came to reality in my life through the opportunity granted to me.

IMG_4023.JPG

MY TRAVELLING EXPERIENCES

During my studies, I had to travel from Benin City Edo State through Kogi state, Abuja, Kaduna and Nasarawa axis to Jos, Nigeria. I had good memories and ugly memories while traveling for 12 hours to 17 hours (sometimes more than 24 hours) in these trips.
Apart, from bad roads, traffic jam, and vehicle breakdown in some instances. There is, this one I cannot forget; the time I arrived Benin City late from Jos around 2 a.m in the night and alighted from the vehicle at Ring Road. I stayed with security men throughout the night. While in Jos I also travelled to other places such as Mayo Bellowa in Adamawa state, lafia the Nasarawa state capital, Bebi in Cross River.

MY PROFESSION

My profession is teaching. I love teaching. I have been involved immediately after my high school till date. Right now, I'm a preacher and a teacher.

MY DREAMS

One of my greatest dreams is to be great in the future. To give impact to as many people that my hands could reach.

MY HOBBIES

One of the things I have always loved doing is teaching especially children which I have gotten that opportunity. Because this give me joy as I enlightened kids to be great persons in the future. I also love watching football and movies, I love listening to music. I also love sleeping and keeping my self busy each day.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT HIVE

I got to know hive through a brother @menawhisky who noticed my love for writing and a friend @merit.ahama who enlightened me about the platform. I picked interest and proceed to this stage with an assistance from the effort of my friends.

I earnestly wish to be a part of this community as I look forward to sharing my ideas and also reading from you.

I am new here and I really wish to explore and meet new friends around the world here so I sincerely appreciate everyone of you who took the time to read me and I look forward to having an amazing experience with you.

Thanks 🤝

Sort:  

It's interesting to know that you love teaching and you are doing it as a profession too, I pray you really achieve your dreams through this profession of yours.

Welcome to Hive, you know where to find me if you have any questions regarding your journey here on Hive.

Have fun with your time here and make sure to engage as much as you can.

Thank you so so much. Nice meeting you. Glad to know you are there.

You're welcome

Welcome to the best web3 network ever. Have fun around here!

Thank you. You are much appreciated for welcoming me. Glad to know you are there. Have a nice time 🤝🤝

Welcome! I'm sure you'll find very interesting communities!

Thank you. Nice meeting you. I'm glad to know you are there 🤝

Congratulations @andrewmumbor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you so so much. I'm grateful. I really appreciate 🤝

You are welcome @andrewmumbor! It is great to see you are taking your first steps on Hive! Great work!

Thank you. Nice meeting you. I'm glad to be welcomed.

Welcome here at hive community my friend loking forward for your next blog.

My pleasure! Nice meeting you. Glad to know you are there

You are highly Welcome 🤗

Thank you. I'm glad to know you are there. Nice meeting you 🤝

The journey you went through Isn't a nice experience that's why I hate road traveling in Nigeria; If I was to have my way for long distances like this Flight is just the best..

It's interesting having you joined this community of Writers and explorers. Have your safe space and explore your world through writing here.

Thank you for your immense effort for me being here. More elbow to explore this great community

@ andrewmumbor, Very beautiful. Welcome to this platform. Since you are a teacher, a teacher has a very big role in society. Who shapes a new generation as good citizens. Let us all move forward together.

That's it. It gives me joy to impact to others for greatness in the society.

Welcome To Hive 🤝🤝🤝

Wish you good luck for your journey in hive world.

Thank you. I'm glad to know that you are there. Nice meeting you 🤝

Thank you. I'm glad to know you are there. Nice meeting you 🤝

Thank you for the warm welcome. Nice meeting you 🤝. I'm glad to know you are there.

Hello @merit.ahama

It is the responsibility of onborder to teach the users whom they onboard about the abuse on Hive.

If you continue onboarding users who attempt to defraud the Hive ecosystem and its community with abuses (like plagiarism), your account may end up blacklisted.

Hi

I did teach him that first before anything else, I'm surprised this is happening.

I'll be more careful going forward, thanks for pointing it out to me.

Thank you.

By the way, considering how easily and quickly the user went into multiple plagiarism, one may ponder how the user went through university and acquired his education degree...