MY BIRTHDAY (OUR BIRTHDAY)๐Ÿ˜

in OCD โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all it's my birthday today ๐ŸŽ‚ did I say my? It's OUR birthday today (My twin sister and i)๐Ÿ˜ from the clock striking 12 to signify the beginning of our day we've both been so excited as this was the big 25 and we were both in the same phase of life, married and a first Mum and trust me when I say it hasn't been the smoothest of rides

SAVE_20220728_234635.jpg

๐Ÿ˜‚ We both went through the transition almost at the same time so trust me when I say her number was always on speed dial, my twin sister and I still can't find the words to explain how we feel. From the age of 16, we've both had this plan to finish or should I say roundup University, settle in a very good State and go in to show biz, I mean, the entertainment industry, The plan was to make sure we make our mark. Like we leave our Mark in this world.(And we're already๐Ÿ˜)
So by the time we rounded up in the year 2019 annet (my twin sis) had just Broken up her one-year relationship with her boyfriend and I as at the time just was just trying to work out my relationship with my ex (now husband) With no plans whatsoever of getting married. I might have mentioned it here on the platform.
Truth is,
We just wanted to be famous ๐Ÿ˜‚and make sure our names were heard everywhere. It's funny to think about it now because it's really been a journey,eventually,We both got to settle down with our spouses. I can't get into the story now because it's getting too long.

These write up is supposed to be about our birthday but I just can't help but share this other side of our story.

Today I'm just so grateful for all what God has done for me, my twin sister and my family.

We are just grateful. It's not been an easy ride. Trust me. This year's special for us because we got to celebrate the big 25 with our spouses (Our darling husbands) and our beautiful kids , I'll be sharing our pictures here on the platform with permission from my sister, My sister's baby Davina and my baby Zayn

The pictures will be up here on the platform so you guys can look at them or gaze at them lovingly ๐Ÿ˜… they are both so beautiful and adorable babies. This kids, came into our lives and they've made us to realize that we are stronger, much stronger than we've ever imagined. We've been able to realize things about us that we never knew were there.

SAVE_20220728_234643.jpg

I woke up this morning that is my twin sister, and I woke up this morning. So grateful, So happy, we received calls from our friends, friends from secondary school, friends from University, our family members and We both just couldn't help but feel special, I mean, from the calls to the text messages to the cash gifts, like it's been an overwhelming happy ๐Ÿ˜ day.

The plan today was to go out and chill somewhere just have fun and come back home to relax but as time went on, all i wanted to do was just sleep. but I had to just try my best to dress up because annet wasn't hearing any of it. She just wanted me to take my bath and start getting ready

So eventually I took my bath got ready, got our kids ready and then we headed to the supermarket. We decided we would go to the supermarket to get pizza and get chocolate and ice cream and drinks, And just to have fun along the way. So we got the pizza, so sorry I can't share the picture. I was just so tired, I had this carrier and my baby's weight on the carrier, were killing my shoulders ๐Ÿ˜‚So I didn't have the chance to snap pictures. But I think I did a little bit of recording, I don't know if I can share it here but I'll try. The pizza was really nice, I had a really nice time, my sister and I got to bond as you all know, She doesn't stay here with me, I mean, we do not stay in the same state, So this is the only time I get to spend with her, Let's just say I was just so happy that we got a chance to bond.

After finishing our pizza, we gossiped, We talked, we laughed we reminisced about our past plans but at the same time, thanking God for everything that's happened,okay? after that wonderful afternoon ended and evening came my husband decided to take us out to chill somewhere at a lounge and we had drinks, we played games, we laughed, let's just say it was a very lovely day.

I'm just going to be sharing pictures here with you guys so you can get to see birthday pictures and our babies and just wish us a happy birthday. Hope this write up Wasn't too long, I was just trying to make it as short as possible. Please wish my sister and I a happy birthday.

SAVE_20220728_234619.jpg

DSC_4989.jpg

PS I should have posted this since Friday last week but have been pretty swamped up with activities please bear with me and still wish us a happy birthday as it's still โ™Œ season ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you

Sort: ย 

Wow,so identical
Happy birthday twins,long life and prosperity.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Awww Happy Birthday to you ladies! Those are very beautiful photos of you and your babies. Thank you for sharing about your special day with us.

We actually have a community called Daily Blog where you can share about birthdays and other events. This is just for future reference so youโ€™ll know about it for next time ;)

The OCD Community is for general topic
posts that do not fit in any of the other communities.

Happy happy birthday both of you, more birthday come, keep safe always, godbless!

Awww this is beautiful

Happy birthday to you both

Happy birthday !
Also i have something for every woman out ! (A thank you art post on my feed )
Please have a look ..its for all the womens out there
The post is named (in the mind of a woman)