You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Decentralization Mean To Me?

in OCD4 years ago

Steemit Inc (Tron) for whatever reasons without my consent, has been trying make decisions on my behave that deeply affect me using other platforms in our ocean. I have not voted you as my witness. You don’t own me.

The DPOS protocol lets that a newly created account with 25 REP can be elected as a witness of a 4 year old blockchain.

The concept of a "social blockchain" means a human community oriented blockchain. Such a kind of blockchain needs a protocol evolution that takes into account the value of human experience, how each individual is recognized as a community member. The "reputation".

@enjar I invite you to read the following article and share your thoughts:

Reputational Enhanced Delegated Proof-of-Stake (REDPOS)

That kind of protocol should mitigate the appareance of witnesses without the consent of the established community.

Sort:  

Rep is a horribly broken system. It means very little to anyone these days due to the massive bid bot era. They have more than enough Steem to give themselves a massive boost in rep.