My introduction to the Hive Community

in OCD4 years ago

abbadia san salvador.JPG
old photo from 1978, I am the one in the middle very hippy and at the time I was smoking gangia.

This is my contribution to the contest of @anomadsoul and sponsored by @ocd and @blocktrades.

My introduction to the Hive Community

(and I hope not to bore you.)

In any case if you can not resist you can scroll further you will see some photos videos and colors.

Hello to all dear old and new friends, especially welcome to new arrivals on Hive. We in the Hive community have the right enthusiasm to make it known to the world, with the passion, enthusiasm, commitment and professionalism that unite us.

20191128_145109.jpg
Rome Academy of Fine Arts

The disciplines that I love and deepen in my studies and personal research are many: painting, sculpture, architecture, literature, cinema, theater and photography. I am an expert on European school projects related to art.

DSC04897.jpg

I am an old Italian dreamer of 1963, I lived 56 years marked by the passion for all forms of artistic expression and the desire I have to transmit it. As a boy I got the artistic high school diploma from the state art high school of Latina.

WP_20141016_013.jpg
I love the sea and sailing boats and I am full of wrinkles and signs of the sun and salt.

youth jobs

From the age of 14 to 24 I worked as a farm laborer, I dug carrots and hoed the seedlings freeing them from the weeds.
I took a strong insolation with a fever, after two weeks of hard work I ended up in bed destroyed.
So I started working as a mechanic, because I liked to know how the internal combustion engines work. I could not bear to wash my hands with the soap paste that always left me black and hard.

Today, however, is a constant hand washing!

I find work in a screen printing, at the beginning, I really liked that printing technique, but afterwards I started to get bored because I couldn't put my pictorial creativity into it, the garment forced me to print and print and print.
There was no mention of painting.

At 20 I found work as a waiter, so this was a job I did for a few years, because it allowed me to meet many people perfect for my communicative nature.

Up to 24 years these jobs have made me know the difficulties of life but also appreciate the sacrifice and value of even the most humble jobs. In the meantime, I played football at a good youth level, I was a very fast right wing, but at 17 years of age following a bad road accident with the Vespa I went into a coma for a month.

The doctors forbade me any sport of physical contact and then at the age of 18 I dedicated myself to tennis which became my favorite sport. Still today I play tennis twice a week and every now and then I participate in some tournaments.

FB_IMG_1537639302796.jpg

At 24 I reached a good level and decided to take my tennis teacher diploma. I started teaching it and I ended up with a 51-year-old beauty career. I came out of these works alive and in 1988 at the age of 25 I also graduated in scenography and this qualification brought me closer to theater and cinema.

I did the set designer help for a few months, but at 25 I was too ambitious and I didn't accept to work for free for the exploiters of the show business. So I decided to study again and I took two specializations in Architecture and Urban Planning and in Art History, with a state exam to be able to teach them in Italian high schools.

1992 arrives and at the young age of 29 I get married. In this period I had not yet entered the world of school education and I was in force as a technician specialized in a large Italian compact disk manufacturing industry.

I was in charge of the four-color printing with two-component color silicone pads on one side of the CD. It was a wonderful year, although I was at risk of poisoning with very toxic chemical materials, but my work experience allowed me to increase my CD collection and back in 1992 it was still a novelty.

I have 500 of which 250 made by me!

20200328_193921.jpg

That year, 1992 marked an important milestone in my life, in addition to the wedding my first son Davide official page was born who became one of the most famous youtubers in Italy (1,400,000 followers). The other important step was to finally start teaching I quit my job in the CD company and started the new adventure in the education field, a place I had always dreamed of and for which I had studied for 20 years.

17240223_10210578943764832_3374092847514491539_o.jpg

My first official assignment was in Trentino, on the Dolomites. I learned them to ski as well as continue playing tennis.
In Trentino, in 1994 my second son Daniele official page was born and now he is a singer with good success. The only negative was that we were very far from the sea and we only saw him again in the summer.

Pisa e Barca a Vela 193.JPG

The sea is my passion parallel to art.
Yes, because I was born in Naples, and my passion for the sea and navigation was passed on to me by my father, a maritime manager who is passionate about boats and often employed on merchant ships. When we lived in Naples my father had many boats which we had to give up when we moved to Latina, without a port, a city 150 km from Naples with our family.

Spike e me.JPG
I love all animals especially cats and dogs, but my idol is the wolf!

I make a time jump, otherwise I would have to write the Divine Comedy or War and Peace, and I bring you in 2001.

This is not 2001 A Space Odyssey but the year of my transfer to Latina and in 2004 the change of role as an art teacher.
I need a second presentation post to talk about all the significant experiences in the school, with students and colleagues, but also with more or less cordial relationships with families. I jump and arrive in 2014, the most devastating year of my life, the year that marks the separation from my wife who falls in love with another and I am forced to leave my home.

Where I go?

WP_20141019_071.jpg

With a dramatic but courageous choice I leave my place as a teacher and from the Canary Islands, I had an exhibition organized in a gallery in Fuerteventura. My intent was to stay there forever. I organize the days with watercolor painting courses and I go back to the tennis teacher for a fee, I was fine and I would never return to Italy.

WP_20150308_004.jpg
second place because the other was 30 years younger ;-)

My children were of legal age and already economically independent, this left me calm, but unfortunately after six months a letter from the court of Latina forces me to take the plane and return to Italy.

WP_20141014_002.jpg

where do i live now?

Solve the divorce dispute, giving everything to my children and leave the city of Latina for a seaside place: Terracina.

20191004_193135.jpg
this is my cat? No he's not anyone's. It's my studio.

Since 2015 I have been in this wonderful city of art, history, culture and sea. First, I rent a space for my art studio in the historic center of the city. Then we found a cultural association "the colors of life" with other friends and start organizing cultural activities for schools and the city.

02-fuori-controllo.jpg

With the association we have organized many cultural and beneficial initiatives, for example Christmas with art.

logo blue christmasa.jpg

40752356_289895814936320_3824186138160005120_o.jpg

donation to the municipal kennel of 1400 euros

WP_20180525_18_14_51_Pro.jpg

I designed and coordinated the video mapping in the central square of the historic center.

TEMPIOGIOVE.jpg

Fuori-Controllo-Logo-2019-e1561766501533.png

The jewel in the crown of our activities is the idea of ​​the arts festival "Out of Control" an event in the historic center of the city, rigorously live, where many artists and artists perform and the public interacts with the artists. A different way to introduce viewers to the various ways of making art, music and dance.

video of my logo creation

my cartoonist friend Davide Percoco draws for Out of Control.

This year the festival will be included in the Italian art festival program, but everything will end up in nothing, as is happening in Italy and in part of the world. As I said, I have an art studio where I paint every day, in the company of cats, animals that I like very much. Sometimes I manage to organize some personal or collective exhibition.

here the video with drone

I'm tired of writing, and I'm tired of being locked in the house, tired of fighting for culture and love for beauty that helps to live better.

a watercolor dedicated to the burial of the dead in Italy.

I only hope that this global stop will make us reflect on our qualities as human beings, rich in resources and creativity, and that we can bring together in one big solid embrace towards the weakest, animals and the Earth.
I leave you with some photos witnesses of life, love and culture with the hope that the whole world will finally change the way.

Thanks for reading.

Armando

(only original content )

20180802_212051.jpg

38439996_266677710591464_5684882514724782080_n.jpg
(photo by Andrea Di Leta my friend.)

2f494ff6-2e89-48cd-a969-416473ea4610.jpg

38458674_10214225402761863_7484122655222661120_n.jpg

38450993_266679843924584_1465569499980759040_n.jpg

36254920_236932506899318_1678690626226356224_n.png

43099905_299001114025790_6463774400062685184_n1.jpg

Mi presento in Hive

e spero tanto di non annoiarvi! In ogno caso se vedrete un po di foto e colori.

Ciao a tutti cari amici vecchi e nuovi, soprattutto benvenuto ai nuovi arrivi su Hive.

Noi della comunità di Hive abbiamo l'entusiasmo giusto per farla conoscere al mondo, con la passione, l'entusiasmo l'impegno e la professionalità che ci accomunano. Sono Armando Sodano insegnante di arte del ministero della pubblica istruzione italiano, e artista, laureato all'Accademia di Belle Arti di Roma.

Le discipline che amo e approfondisco nei miei studi e ricerche personali sono molte: pittura, scultura, architettura, letteratura, cinema, teatro e fotografia. Sono un vecchio sognatore italiano del 1963, ho vissuto 56 anni scanditi dalla passione per tutte le forme di espressione artistica e dalla voglia che ho di trasmetterla.

Da ragazzo ho ottenuto il diploma di maturità artistica al liceo artistico statale di Latina. Dai 14 ai 24 anni ho lavorato come bracciante agricolo, cavavo carote e zappavo le piantine liberandole dalle erbacce infestanti. Presi una forte insolazione con febbre, dopo due settimane di duro lavoro sono finito a letto distrutto.

Così ho iniziato a fare il meccanico, perchè mi piaceva conoscere il funzionamento dei motori a scoppio. Non sopportavo di lavarmi le mani con il sapone in pasta che me le lasciava sempre nere e dure.

Oggi invece è un lavare le mani di continuo!

Trovo lavoro in una serigrafia, all'inizio, mi piaceva molto quella tecnica di stampa, ma dopo cominciai ad annoiarmi perchè non potevo metterci la mia creatività pittorica, il capo mi obbligava a stampare e stampare e stampare.
Di dipingere non se ne parlava.

A 20 anni trovai lavoro come cameriere, ecco questo è stato un lavoro che ho fatto per qualche anno, perchè mi permetteva di conoscere molte persone perfetto per la mia indole comunicativa. Fino a 24 anni questi lavori mi hanno fatto conoscere le difficoltà della vita ma anche apprezzarne il sacrificio e il valore anche dei lavori più umili.

Nel frattempo giocai a calcio a buon livello giovanile, ero un'ala destra molto veloce, ma a 17 anni ijn seguito ad un brutto incidente stradale con la Vespa andai in coma per un mese.

I medici mi proibirono qualsiasi sport di contatto fisico e allora a 18 anni mi dedicai al tennis che divenne il mio sport preferito. Ancora oggi gioco a tennis due volte a settimana e ogni tanto partecipo a qualche torneo. A 24 anni arrivai ad un buon livello e decisi di prendermi il diploma di maestro di tennis. Comiciai ad insegnarlo ed ho terminato con la carriera di maestra alla bellezza di 51 anni.

Sono uscito vivo da questi lavori e nel 1988 all'età di 25 anni ho conseguito anche la laurea in scenografia e questo titolo di studio mi ha avvicinato al teatro e al cinema. Ho fatto l'aiuto scenografo per qualche mese, ma a 25 anni ero troppo ambizioso e non accettavo di lavorare gratis per gli sfruttatori del mondo dello spettacolo.

Così ho deciso di studiare ancora ed ho preso due specializzazioni in Architettura e Urbanistica e in Storia dell'Arte, con un esame di Stato per poter insegnarle nei licei italiani. Arriva il 1992 e alla giovane età di 29 anni mi sposo. In questo periodo non ero ancora entrato nel mondo dell'istruzione scolastica ed ero in forza come tecnico specializzato in una grande industria italiana produttrice di compact disk.

Mi occupavo della stampa in quadricromia con tamponi in silicone con colori bicomponenti, su un lato del cd. Fu un anno meraviglioso, anche se ero a rischio avvelenamento da materiali chimici molto tossici, ma l'esperienza lavorativa mi permise di incrementare la mia collezione di CD e nel lontano 1992 era ancora una novità.

Ora ne ho 500!

Quell'anno, il 1992 segnò una tappa importante nella mia vita, oltre al matrimonio nacque il mio primo figlio Davide che è diventato uno dei youtubers più famosi di Italia (1.600.000 followers). L'altro passo importante fu quello di cominciare finalmente ad insegnare! Lasciai il lavoro nell'azienda dei cd e cominciai la nuova avventura nel campo dll'istruzione, un posto che avevo sempre sognato e per il quale avevo studiato per 20 anni.

Il mio primo incarico ufficiale lo avuto in trentino, sulle dolomiti. Li ho imparato a sciare oltre che continuare a giocare a tennis. In trentino, nel 1994 nasce anche il mio secondo figlio Daniele che adesso fa il cantante con un buon successo.
L'unico lato negativo era che fossimo molto lontano dal mare e lo rivedevamo solo in estate.

Il mare è la mia passione parallela all'arte. Si perchè sono nato a Napoli, e la passione per il mare e la navigazione me l'ha trasmessa mio padre, un dirigente marittimo appassionato di barche e impiegato spesso sulle navi mercantili.
Quando vivevamo a Napoli mio padre ebbe numerose imbarcazioni alle quali dovemmo rinunciare quando con la nostra famiglia ci traferimmo a Latina, senza porto, una città a 150 km da Napoli.

Faccio un salto temporale, altrimenti dovrei scrivere la Divina Commedia o Guerra e Pace, e vi porto nel 2001. Non si tratta di 2001 Odissea nello spazio ma l'anno del mio trasferimento a Latina e nel 2004 il passaggio in ruolo come docente di arte. Avrei bisogno di un secondo post di presentazione per parlare di tutte le esperienze significative nella scuola, con gli studenti e i colleghi, ma anche con i rapporti più o meno cordiali con le famiglie.

Salto ed arrivo al 2014, l'anno più devastante della mia vita, l'anno che segna la separazione da mia moglie che si innamora di un altro ed io sono costretto ad andare via da casa mia.

Dove vado?

Con una scelta drammatica ma coraggiosa lascio il mio posto da insegnante e da parte delle isole canarie, avevo una mostra organizzata in una galleria di Fuerteventura. Il mio intento era quello di rimanerci per sempre. Organizzo le giornate con corsi di pittura ad acquarello e torno a tariffa il maestro di tennis, stavo benissimo e non sarei più tornato in italia. I miei figli erano maggiorenni e già indipendenti economicamente, questo mi lasciava tranquillo, ma purtroppo dopo sei mesi una lettera del tribunale di Latina mi costringe a prendere l'areo e tornare in Italia.

Risolvi la controversia del divorzio, donando tutto ai miei figli e lascia la città di Latina per un posto di mare: Terracina.
Dal 2015 sono in questa meravigliosa città di arte, storia, cultura e mare.

Per prima cosa prendo in affitto uno spazio per il mio studio d'arte nel centro storico della città. Poi fondiamo con altri amici un'associazione culturale "i colori della vita" e cominciamo ad organizzare attività culturali per le scuole e per la città. Il fiore all'occhiello delle nostre attività è l'idea del festival delle arti "Fuori Controllo" un evento nel centro storico della città, rigorosamente dal vivo, dove si esibiscono molti artisti e artisti ed il pubblico che interagisce con gli artisti.

Un modo diverso per far conoscere agli spettatori le varie modalità nel fare arte, musica e danza. Quest'anno il festival sarà inserito nel programma italiano del festival dell'arte, ma tutto finirà nel nulla, come sta accadendo in Italia e in parte del mondo. Come vi ho già detto ho uno studio d'arte dove dipingo tutti i giorni, in compagnia di gatti, animali che mi piacciono molto. Qualche volta riesco ad organizzarmi qualche mostra personale o collettiva.

Sono stanco di scrivere, e sono stanco di stare chiuso in casa, stanco di battermi per la cultura e l'amore per la bellezza che aiuta a vivere meglio.

Spero solo che questo stop globale ci faccia riflettere sulle nostre qualità come esseri umani, ricchi di risorse e di creatività, e che possiamo riunire in un unico grande abbraccio solidale nei confronti dei più deboli, degli animali e della Terra.

Grazie per aver letto.

Armando

solo contenuti originali

Sort:  

Certamente hai avuto (e continui ad avere) una vita bella movimentata: grande, Armandone caro!


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

!trdo

Matteo qui è un vero disastro ci stiamo organizzando per offrire la spesa alle persone indigenti, molti hanno vergogna a chiedere aiuto una tragedia immane.

The places you share are so beautiful;I want to visit Terracina now. Great song collection as well. Great getting to know you and I have been a fan of your work on steemit for a while and cannot wait to see more of your work on Hive.

Thanks dear I'm glad you liked it. I wait for you but not in this period it is very dangerous. A hug with distance.;-)

Un anno dopo il 1978 nascevo io :)
La più bella introduzione che ho letto fino ad ora @armandosodano
@tipu curate

grazie di cuore, ma come ti chiami?

Two beautiful sons... The rest is just icing on the cake :-)

It blows my mind how these boys have over 2 million YT followers between them. Wow! And one more Wow! for the projection on the palazzo. I loved it.

And the last Wow! for the dog kennel and the stray cat, before this gets to long. People who can't love animals can't love people either.

XOXO

Thanks Caroline these days we are working to help families who have no money, because many have lost their jobs, here in Italy it is a total disaster there are policemen on guard at supermarkets.

What a story! In my area, we have a saying: "He's done everything but herding snails to Metz"; it's meant to express admiration for a person's multitude of experiences. That's you. Un abbraccio "lupino" - rimani in salute e sempre felici!

I am working hard to learn how to catch crickets, however I also worked as a bricklayer but my walls quickly fell down.

Good one! 😅

Your story is inspiring, man! It was my pleasure to read!

thank you guy!

Welcome to hive

Hive on!

Thanks for sharing your story, I completely enjoyed it and am excited to follow you and see your art and and the difference you make with art in your community. So glad you are able to combine your passion for art and the sea and have an art gallery in Terracina.