You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empty roads and full cages - watercolor watercolor from the cage.

in OCD4 years ago

I don't know why these dark paintings come out to me but I have little time and I don't want to draw with a pencil.
I risk every morning, I go out and close myself in the study. I spent three days in the afternoon in videoconference with my students and in the evening I reflect on this tragedy. But this is absurd, yesterday in Bergamo 459 people died, many bodies are not withdrawn by relatives who are afraid of contagion.
A nurse friend who had contracted the virus died 3 weeks ago, a city of 15,000 inhabitants 10 km away from me has been closed in quarantine, the dead are taking them away by military means of the army. Today they announced that Italy will be in quarantine for another month.
I have my mother 300 km from me and the village where she lives yesterday has been armored.

You are a dear friend and I really embrace you and Caro, a hug with your elbows.

Don't underestimate the danger and take care of yourself.

image.png
this is Bergamo yesterday.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear your friend died. As a nurse she died a hero.

It is sad your mom is so far away, but as long as she is safe we must be thankful for that. Perhaps you can get her to use a video app like Google Duo, or have a family member over there who can assist her with it? I mention that because I myself routinely forget to make use of this great invention. Video is not just for students.

My mom lives in the house with us and to keep her at a safe distance presents a special set of problems in its own right.

Yes, I'm following the news, and Italy is in them every day I'm sorry to say. Germans are not taking this seriously enough; just yesterday the city was full of people as the weather was fine. When they cue at the markets or the bank they push close with zero concern. I just cough a little, that makes them jump faster than a kick in the ass. So there's that at least. Piccole cose, eh?

Anyway, the two of us are taking care, never fear.

Elbow!

!ENGAGE 50

I don't know what the ENGAGE token is, but I suppose you wanted to tip me or something? So thank you for the good intention; that will suffice - it doesn't matter whether it works or not.

Don't worry about it. See you on the HIVE later!

Be safe, be well, friend - Folker

Thanks Folker: stay safe you too!

Let's try with a bit of !BEER and a huge cv-free hug! 🤗


Hey @wulff-media, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.