A proper presentation! This is my IntroduceYourself

in OCD3 years ago

Hello everyone! This is me making a proper introduction as some advice!

I am Leonela, and I born in Venezuela in a city near of the sea.

All my family comes from places where the beach is only a few steps away, even when my mom and dad are from distant cities (8 hours of road), both cities have beach and warm soil. But I never lived near of the beach myself, my mom and dad move to another city with no water (or anything really), don’t ask me why, we all lived missing it.

So I grow up in a small city with no universities or big corps. I studied telecommunications engineering in Caracas, and travel every day to take my classes (a little bit exhausting but totally worth it). I start to work and finally move to Caracas, lived there for a couple years and than the corporations started to close his doors. Suddenly the mobile companies couldn’t charge the users an appropriate bill to maintain its services so our work (as mobile network babysitters and optimizers) was no longer necessary, that’s how I end up living in Chile.

I got here 4 years ago, with my best friend who happens to be telecommunications engineer too

This is both of us in the airport after like ten hours of traveling:

26038927-C226-47D3-B977-FAD6AB9354C1.jpeg

Come to Chile is definitely the best decision I make (usually not too good deciding anyway 🤣) even when I miss my mom and dad so much that it actually hurts (don’t make me start crying)

Here I work as a telecommunications engineer (taking care of the mobile network), I live with my boyfriend, and almost 2 years ago we get the most beautiful amazing doggy of whole world, just look at this little face

67B313EE-A635-4DC2-9013-26998CBA1B69.jpeg

Well, that face is not longer little 🤣 now is a big fat boy, that don't realize his actual size and keep sitting on top of us.

We really like to take him to a little hill near from our house, he is so happy in the wild that don't stop smiling until the next day

GOPR0726_1599443263804 (1).jpg

A few months ago we take him with us to the beach

I thought he was going to be a beach boy like all my family but guess what: he don't even touch the water. Fortunately that place have also a forest, so we spend part of our time into the woods making him happy.

Archivo_002_edit_82280953291090.jpg

So for now thats my family.

My sister in law @dojeda introduce me to Hive and I'm beginning to understand how it works. I already follow some people who create amazing content, and a joined some communities of my interest. I hope to see all kinds of good content, photography, cooking, interesting thoughts, green world, pets and wildlife, culture of different countries...

I love cooking and baking, can spent almost all my free time learning new techniques, practicing, and reading about it. I think thats a thing of my family because all my 3 brothers love to cook too, it's a frequent topic for us to talk, wich I think is great cause in some way it shortens the distance between us (we all live on different countries)
Recently I start to learn how to take pictures of my food (and of anything really), and its so interesting to understand how the light works to enhance the colors, I like this topic too. Here are some recent photos that I take:

Some sort of rammen:

IMG_20210321_185942 (3).jpg

Pork cabbage rolls (My lunch today):

IMG_20210412_174439 (2).jpg

And a few cookies:

IMG_20210314_181631 (2).jpg

I believe in God, thats an important aspect of my life. I love nature like a gift of him. Jus tell me if this isn’t look like a gift:

cajomdm.jpg
From that place we get most of the water in Santiago.

I speak spanish, but I’ve worked with people who speak different languages and we communicate in english so here I’m going to try posting in english, let’s see how that goes!untitled.gif

So that’s me, very nice to meet you all, I hope we see each other around here
Chao!

Sort:  

Happy to have been of help to my beautiful sister-in-law I think you are even superior to me in knowledge 🤭 your recipes are great every time I see them in different media. I hope that here you can build a wonderful space where you do what you like and a kiss for everyone and especially for the baby of the Roshiberto house ❤️

What a well written introduce yourself! Welcome(officially I suppose, as you’ve been around!) I spend a good amount of time in Chile as my partner is chilean. It’s a beautiful place

Thank you for reading! And yes Chile is a beautiful place, especially if you like nature 😁

Congratulations @arteaganela! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy that you maid this introduceyourself post ... it is good start :)
I hope we soon see what more you can to in cooking and baking :) ... good food makes as all happy.

Thank you. Sure it does 😁

Welcome to hive!