Sort:  

Well I'm glad you asked :)

The delegations/powerdowns only relate to the Curation Rewards table. Say you had a 25k delegation that expired and were left with 5k HP. Your Curation rewards would be from 30k HP but at the time I run the stats, you only have 5k and so would look like a CR genius.

Once on the list though, you will always appear in the Engagement League if high enough :)

I am in awe of statisticians. LOL. Always helps to understand the thinking. I look fwd to the push to getting the twitter people to actually open the posts too, and comment-vote. ;)

Thanks for explaining - I am a total luddite living under a rock in Asia for the last 17 years... LOL - the inner workings of some parts of Hive remain somewhat of a mystery.

The summary is that delegations/powerdowns will skew the numbers for a week or two and so I just knock people off that list temporarily until Hive Power movements settle down.

I listened to your video yesterday and did feel like most of my content is Hive related - not great for attracting new users. Hopefully, this initiative is here to retain and try to keep folks engaged - i'll leave the creative, big media topics to others :)

Perhaps in my zeal to make my point, I didn't emphasize enough that we NEED the tinkering under the hood to continue - it's an important part of owning a platform collectively. It just doesn't grow the platform and, to some degree, deters newbies who are overwhelmed by the jargon and detail. It has taken me over 2 years to feel brave enough to even comment on posts like this, and to ask when I don't understand. I have 2 degrees after 12 years at university and run a business in Thailand, but this is a new world for me as a solo mom aged 56.

Grateful you watched and saw your UV sneaked in there. Thank you.

The 3speak stats tell me my video has had 0 views. Go figure. LOL

There is certainly a lot to take in if you start to head down the rabbit hole. What would be nice is a super straight-forward interface that magically displays the content you might like and has the engagement which may show it is interesting after all.

The 3speak stats tell me my video has had 0 views.

The long-standing issue with multiple front-ends. I think I watched the video on peakd, which I'm guessing others will have too, and that wont count as a 3speak view, sadly.

Soooo helpful to know that. I was feeling a bit deflated at the serious lack of interest. That's critically important information - one of the reasons I stopped posting on 3speak was I was only getting 20 views showing or something. Clearly a major issue for newbie support.

A post scheduler on 3speak would be the 2nd. LOL.