Video #2 on My YouTube Channel to Promote Hive and Crypto in General.

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hello #hive @ocd,

20210403_235724_0000.png

About the Post

For those guys who are seeing my post for the first time just know that I started a YouTube channel to help people understand Hive as most people in my region doesn't understand how crypto works or that they can be a part of this. So, in order to reach masses, I took YouTube as a platform and I uploaded my first video last week where I gave them a simple into #hive and #crypto and yesterday I released my second video explaining what a blockchain is in a very simple manner. Note that the video I made was in Malayalam as they are my primary target. I'm sharing the content of my video and check the video at the end of the Post.

The contents

1.png

I started the video by stating that I will be explaning what a blockchain is.

2.png

Then I asked them to imagine a room full of empty Boxes.

4.png

Then I asked them to take one box, fill it with sand and label it as SAND on one side.

7.png

After that I asked them to take another box from that room, fill the box with stone and label it as STONE on one side and SAND on the other side.

10.png

Now I asked them to take yet another box and fill it with cement and label it as CEMENT on one side and STONE on another side, You know just to make them understand what we are doing.

11.png

After that I asked them to imagine that we took all the boxes and filled it with some materials and labeled it like we did it previously. Here I also gave them a clarity on what we did by saying that by simply looking at the box we know 2 things about that box without opening it, that is what the content in that box and the box that we filled just before the box under consideration.

12.png

Now I said that with the information that we now have we could arrange the boxes in a chain like manner and that blockchain works in a similar fashion. I also told them that now I'll be giving the correct terms used in blockchain and what they meant.

13.png

Here I started to convert the items in my example to actual terms used in a blockchain and helped the viewers to relate between the two.

14.png

Now I took those terms one by one and made sure that they understood what those were. I started by explaining what Data is and the fact that these are digital materials unlike ones we used in our example.

15.png

Now I told them what a hash is in a very simple manner and yes, I didn't go deep into how a hash is found or added into a block and how hash secures a blockchain as I am sure that is out of the scope of this video and most of my viewers for now, so that is a topic for another video.

17.png

Here I pointed out that my adding the previous blocks hash to the current block helps us form a Blockchain.

18.png

In this slide I brought my viewers' attention back to our example and made them aware that the first block only had one name in it as this was the first box that we took.

19.png

By pointing out the first box in our example I said that we have something similar to that box in our blockchain and that it is called Genesis Block, where there is only the hash of that box in it.

20.png

As I had covered the basics of a blockchain I wanted to dethrone a false belief in my region about blockchain or at least from the name of it.

21.png

People somehow connects Multi-level marketing with blockchain. Why do they compare they both? Well, it's because MLM is known as Moneychain here. So, I made sure that the people who watched this video understood that Blockchain and MLM are two completely different idea.

Then I winded up my video by saying that in next video we will look on how Blockchain is related to Crypto.

Thats it guys ☮️, If you guys think My efforts will help bring #HIVE as mainstream platform then please encourage me to keep going and do point out my mistakes.

Video

The is explained in my mother tongue #Malayalam.

Sort:  

This is very useful. I will be following you on YouTube. This is a great way to get the word of Hive out to the broader Internet.

That is exactly my mission and thank you ❤️

Very nice illustrated description! Thank you for sharing and cheers to the blockchain! !BEER

Thank you 😊 @rilo and Cheers


Hey @arunbiju969, here is a little bit of BEER from @rilo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.