astana cross-posted this post in OCD 4 years ago


My travel to Venice.

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

DSCN0278.JPG

Hi friends,

I was recently cleaning my computer from old photos and, I found these almost 10 years old pictures from Italy.

I remember how we went there with my wife for our honeymoon. Our most favorite city was Venice. We've never seen anything like that. How can city be built on water? I don't know, what I know for sure it's an exceptionally unusual city, something like I've never seen before.

DSCN0128.JPG

I've read in the news like a month ago how waters in Italy became so clear, that several dolphins were spotted there. Isn't it amazing? The nature for sure needed the break from people to start getting clean.

DSCN9613.JPG

My wife liked the old buildings there the most and of course the water surrounding the city.

DSCN9512.JPG

DSCN9576.JPG

I liked the food a lot. If you ever go to Venice make sure to try their fresh seafood and gelato.

DSCN9639.JPG

DSCN9653.JPG

It's a really great place to be, good food, lots things to do, all kinds of souvenirs for the tourists.

DSCN0523.JPG

We walked through the isles of different shops and wanted to try everything.

DSCN0314.JPG

There are many artists selling their paintings and offering their service.

DSCN9663.JPG

DSCN0444.JPG

We decided to go back to visit Italy hopefully when we get retired. We saw a lot of older couples walking happily together.

DSCN0272.JPG

DSCN9917.JPG

That's my short review about one of the amazing cities in the world. I wish you too visit it one day, believe me you won't regret it.