Some detailed shots / Algunos planos detalles.

in OCD3 months ago

Generally, my tendency in documentary photography leans more towards framing the overall contexts, where certain elements may invite closer observation.

IMG_20240206_051731_722.jpg

And this tendency has become more pronounced in recent years, among other things because I now tend to use my smartphone more for daily photographic recording and rely less on my DSLR camera, which is increasingly reserved for specific projects.

IMG_20240206_051719_063.jpg

Of course, I do miss the manual and optical qualities that a Reflex allows, there's no debate about that. And a good macro lens is definitely on my wishlist for my DSLR.

IMG_20240212_131004_440.jpg

So, I decided to make this small selection of photographs recently taken with my phone, aiming to maximize the device's capabilities in capturing some details of the places I've been frequenting lately.

IMG_20240206_051715_920.jpg

Although I admit that I always preferred a camera, even a compact one, with certain manual controls over the automation imposed by photography on certain mobile devices, I can't complain about my versatile mid-range phone.

IMG_20240212_135747_8.jpg

Therefore, I believe that a more detailed exploration will also be possible by finding angles and distances that are favorable for what one wants to photograph."

I took these photographs between Parque Los Caobos and Centro de Arte La Estancia, two places I usually visit relatively frequently in the city of Caracas. Although different from each other, they share the joy of being authentic green oases amidst the concrete and asphalt of the city.


Español

Algunos planos detalles.

Por lo general mi tendencia en la fotografía documental tiende más a enmarcar los contextos generales, donde algunos elementos pueden invitar a una observación en detalle.

IMG_20240206_051728_336.jpg

Y esto está más acentuado en los últimos años, Entre otras cosas por qué ahora suelo usar más mi Smartphone para el registro fotográfico diario y menos la cámara réflex, cada vez más destinada a trabajos puntuales.

Por supuesto que extraño las cualidades manuales y ópticas que te permite una réflex, eso no tiene discusión. Y un buen lente macro está definitivamente entre mi lista de deseos para DSLR

Decidí hacer esta pequeña selección de fotografías realizadas recientemente con mi teléfono buscando sacar al máximo las capacidades del dispositivo para captar algunos detalles de los sitios que suelo transitar últimamente.

Aunque admito que siempre prefería una cámara así sea compacta con ciertos mandos manuales ante la automatización impuesta para la fotografía en ciertos dispositivos móviles, No puedo quejarme de mi versátil teléfono de gama media

Entonces creo que la la exploración más detallada también será posible encontrando ángulos y distancias que sean favorables para lo que se quiere fotografiar

Estas fotografías las realice entre el Parque Los Caobos y el Centro de Arte La Estancia, dos sitios que suelo a visitar con relativa frecuencia en la ciudad de Caracas. Aunque diferentes entre si, en común tienen la dicha de ser auténticos oasis vegetales entre el concreto y asfalto citadino.

Sort:  

Wow friend, this is a very interesting variation in your photographic style... A lot of talent here!... Applause!!!!

!discovery 30
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @astrolabio

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @astrolabio

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 10/25

My friend! Thanks a lot for your awesome comment! I'm really glad you find the variation in my photo style interesting and I truly appreciate your encouragement. Applause right back at you!

Very beautiful shots!

Thanks a lot 😊

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hi there, great photos.

In case you're not aware, there are many photography communities on Hive where your content can reach more like minded audience. The OCD community should only be used where your content does not fit into any niche community.

Hey! Thanks for the kind words about the photos, I really appreciate it! I'll keep in mind what you mentioned about the OCD community too, and I'll make sure to use it only when my content doesn't fit into any niche community. Thanks again for the helpful info!