A NEWBIE| MY INTRODUCTION POST

in OCD5 months ago

Hello hive I have been thinking about the finest words to describe me since I was informed I had to write an introduction. I can write about anyone or anything, but when it comes to myself, I am at a loss for words, so I'm just going to write.

INTRODUCTION
Although my older sister gave me the nickname Aviva, my name is Abiley Ruth Erebi. I am a nursing student at Uniport and have attended three universities in the past four years; believe me, this has nothing to do with my intelligence but rather with the inadequate state of education in Nigeria.I'm from Bayelsa state in the south-south part of Nigeria, by the way.

**THINGS I LOVE **

I enjoy creating things from scratch, whether they be stories or recipes. I find it very therapeutic to put something lovely together, which is why I enjoy knitting, writing and baking. I also enjoy reading, especially romance and murder mysteries (lol). Sidney Sheldon, Chimamanda Adichie, Lizzie Damilola Blackburn, and Danielle Steel are some of my favorite authors.

My favorite thing to do is browse the internet for new ways to style an outfit. I also love sitcoms from the 1990s to the early 2000s, especially Friends, Big Bang Theory, Sister Sister, Living Single, and The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air. As an even greater lover of Korean cinema, I never see a film without subtitles.

I adore animals, but I don't think I could live with one due to their insatiable need for care and clinging personality. However, I have heard that some breeds, particularly the native Nigerian species, can survive on their own.

THINGS I DISLIKE

I can't eat cold food (well, maybe ice cream and pastries), I hate busy places, and I get claustrophobic, therefore I don't enjoy small places.

WHAT I DO
I run an online business where I sell all kinds of shades any member of the HIVE family who is interested in buying glasses can do so from my online store.

CONCLUSION
In light of the recent economic shifts in our society, having many sources of income has shown to be really important. I am grateful to @Deborah-yelemu for introducing me to this fantastic platform; I pledge to take advantage of this chance, thank you for your patience and guidance on how things are done here on HIVE.

I also want to thank the HIVE community for providing this opportunity. I hope you find my blog informative and fascinating. I'm excited to absorb knowledge from y’all and i look forward to learning from you.
Thank you

ALL PHOTOS BELONG TO ME

Sort:  

I love your name @aviva.abiley and you look so beautiful 😊
Nice introduction, welcome to Hive and I hope you enjoy all that Hive has got to offer as you grow your account here.

Glad to know @deborah-yelemu introduced and to Hive, she's doing well hehe.

Thank you very much❤️

Welcome baby girl☺️, I hope you get along, learn and have fun most importantly 🥰🤩

So happy to be here, thanks allot for putting me through ❤️

Welcome to the Hive community.

Thank you… happy to be here❤️

Congratulations @aviva.abiley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Hive, do check out the Hive Naija community and have fun exploring the blockchain

OMG what a beauty, and with a beautiful business mindset. It's so good to have you here on hive. I'm so looking forward to reading more of your publications. Enjoy your stay @aviva.abiley 🤍

Thank you so much, I’m happy to be here too❤️

Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @aviva.abiley!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much 😊

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @aviva.abiley. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thank you so much, I appreciate the warm welcome

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you
Happy to be here💓

Beauty queen you are welcome on board too. I'm glad I took the same bold step to be here. Wishing us all the gains as we give our best.Enjoy